We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service, good location, great price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel One Nuernberg-City

Save Saved
You added Motel One Nuernberg-City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel One Nuernberg-City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bahnhofstrasse 18, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 128 hotels in Nuremberg
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding service, good location, great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My husband, our 2.5 year old daughter, and I arrived at the Motel One and were greeted very warmly by the receptionist, who kindly offered us a triple room that would better accommodate our daughter's travel crib. He also granted our request for a room which did not face the train tracks. The room was roomy, clean, and modern. And it was completely quiet! It was about a 15 minute walk (at a toddler pace) to the Christmas Market, which was our main destination for this trip. Breakfast was crowded and it was difficult to find a seat. We were told at check-in that this might the case as the hotel was completely booked for the night. Parking was 5 Euro per night. This was a well-priced stay in a conveniently located and clean hotel.

Room Tip: As for a room that does not face the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    112
    29
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
73
32
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

A great hotel at a great price in a good location. I used this hotel after using one in Dusseldorf and I was not disappointed. I will use Motel One whenever I visit Germany or anywhere else they have properties.

Room Tip: They're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Motel one is a very well located hotel just 400 meters from the train station and 600 meters from Alstad. The rooms were too noisy as it had the main road on one side and rail tracks on the other side. The other problem we faced was that in the month of november they cant use the air conditioning to cool the room (it could only be used for heating the room). On one of the days it was too hot and we have to sleep with window open and because of the hoise from outside we couldn't sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I love staying in Motel One hotels - they are modern, basic but with a touch of luxury. The rooms are not too big but clean and nicely decorated. An excellent place for a short stay (1-2 nights) on the way to another destination.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel is in a good location so is an easy walk into the centre. The breakfast is good value. Room was a bit on the small side but was clean. Parking was good with their own underground car park. Wasn't very keen on the sink being in the main room. Bathroom very small.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I have only good things to say after staying there 3 times in the past year. It is modern yet basic city hotel in a great location, close to the main train station and the old town. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast is basic too but also a great value. If you intend to spend most of the time exploring the beautiful city and don't want to spend much, this is a great hotel. I at least will not stay in any other hotel in Nuremberg for the time being!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The Motel One at Bahnhofstr. in Nürnberg is a very modern and clean hotel. Although being very close to the central train station, the rooms are absolutely quit. The service is fine. Just the breakfast offerings are limited.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel One Nuernberg-City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Nuernberg-City

Address: Bahnhofstrasse 18, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#18 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Nuernberg-City 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Motel One Nuernberg-City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel One Nuernberg City
One Nuernberg City Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel One Nuernberg-City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.