We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Welcome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Garni Probst

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nuremberg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Garni Probst
Save
You added Hotel Garni Probst to your Saves list
Luitpoldstr. 9 | 90402 Nuremberg, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany (Altstadt - St. Lorenz)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Warm Welcome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here at the start and finish of our holiday in Bavaria. Both times we had a warm welcome, fair sized rooms with good showers. Breakfasts were exceptional compared with others we had in Germany, especially given the very reasonable rate that we paid.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    36
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
40
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The hotel is in a wonderful location - a few minutes walk will get you to the main transportation hub (trams, underground, bus and hauptbahnhof). Located just inside one of the gates to old town, on a wonderful street full of restaurants and shops. Suzanne Probst and her parents did everything possible to make our stay in Nuremberg perfect. While English communication was difficult with her parents, she speaks wonderful English and was most helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. And the breakfast was very good (the ladies were bustling around keeping tables cleared and re-set, restocking, serving coffee, eggs, etc.) - truly friendly and gracious hosts! I would not hesitate at all in recommending the Garni Probst to anyone planning a stay in Nuremberg. Our only regret was that we couldn't spend more time with the wonderful Probst family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nagasaki
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

it is an old building.
in many ways their atomospher resembles more like that of a domitory than a city hotel.
feeling like staying with an uncle of some friends'.
the room was not very big nor stylish, but comfortable enough.
including their location, breakfast and nice people there, i am sure it is a great choice for the charge.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel was recommended at the Tourist Information office and it didn't disappoint. The location was good in spite of the "other businesses" on the street. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great attention from the people in charge who are very helpful and kind.
Rooms are spatious and very clean.
Breakfast very good.
Amazingly located less than 5 minutes from Hauptbahnhof and Hauptmarkt.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My son and I have just returned from a 4 night stay at the hotel. The rooms were large, and it was great that there was a settee as well as the double bed in the room. The location was brilliant, so easy to get to anywhere and close to the Tourist Information office. As said previously the "live shows" are the neighbours, but there was no hassle from their visitors! We were in a room at the front of the building, and it was noisy from the diners eating alfresco, but I still slept well! The breakfasts were amazing... really could not fault it. The rooms were spotless.

Room Tip: No hairdryer..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is a lovely little family hotel in the old town in Nuremberg. It is very close to the train station so we were able to just walk across (even with our bags). The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The room prices are very good value. The location is also good for exploring the old town. (The immediate neighbours are a few “live show” venues, but as long as you are not offended by walking past these, they are not a problem.) The real highlights are the staff who are all extremely friendly and the breakfasts which should keep you full until lunchtime. This is a great place to stay and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#3 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 stars 550 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#1 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#29 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 stars 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Hotel Marienbad
#8 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
art & business Hotel
#7 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Probst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Probst

Address: Luitpoldstr. 9 | 90402 Nuremberg, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg > Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Garni Probst, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.