We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Welcome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Garni Probst

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nuremberg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Garni Probst
Save
You added Hotel Garni Probst to your Saves list
Luitpoldstr. 9 | 90402 Nuremberg, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany (Altstadt - St. Lorenz)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 132 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Warm Welcome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here at the start and finish of our holiday in Bavaria. Both times we had a warm welcome, fair sized rooms with good showers. Breakfasts were exceptional compared with others we had in Germany, especially given the very reasonable rate that we paid.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    35
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
38
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The hotel is in a wonderful location - a few minutes walk will get you to the main transportation hub (trams, underground, bus and hauptbahnhof). Located just inside one of the gates to old town, on a wonderful street full of restaurants and shops. Suzanne Probst and her parents did everything possible to make our stay in Nuremberg perfect. While English communication was difficult with her parents, she speaks wonderful English and was most helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. And the breakfast was very good (the ladies were bustling around keeping tables cleared and re-set, restocking, serving coffee, eggs, etc.) - truly friendly and gracious hosts! I would not hesitate at all in recommending the Garni Probst to anyone planning a stay in Nuremberg. Our only regret was that we couldn't spend more time with the wonderful Probst family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nagasaki
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

it is an old building.
in many ways their atomospher resembles more like that of a domitory than a city hotel.
feeling like staying with an uncle of some friends'.
the room was not very big nor stylish, but comfortable enough.
including their location, breakfast and nice people there, i am sure it is a great choice for the charge.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel was recommended at the Tourist Information office and it didn't disappoint. The location was good in spite of the "other businesses" on the street. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great attention from the people in charge who are very helpful and kind.
Rooms are spatious and very clean.
Breakfast very good.
Amazingly located less than 5 minutes from Hauptbahnhof and Hauptmarkt.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My son and I have just returned from a 4 night stay at the hotel. The rooms were large, and it was great that there was a settee as well as the double bed in the room. The location was brilliant, so easy to get to anywhere and close to the Tourist Information office. As said previously the "live shows" are the neighbours, but there was no hassle from their visitors! We were in a room at the front of the building, and it was noisy from the diners eating alfresco, but I still slept well! The breakfasts were amazing... really could not fault it. The rooms were spotless.

Room Tip: No hairdryer..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is a lovely little family hotel in the old town in Nuremberg. It is very close to the train station so we were able to just walk across (even with our bags). The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The room prices are very good value. The location is also good for exploring the old town. (The immediate neighbours are a few “live show” venues, but as long as you are not offended by walking past these, they are not a problem.) The real highlights are the staff who are all extremely friendly and the breakfasts which should keep you full until lunchtime. This is a great place to stay and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Garni Probst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Probst

Address: Luitpoldstr. 9 | 90402 Nuremberg, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg > Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 132 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Garni Probst, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.