We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zum Spoeckmeier

Zum Spoeckmeier
Rosenstrasse 9, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 89 268088
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #399 of 2,747 Restaurants in Munich
Price range: $0 - $49
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
2 reviews
“Good place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We ordered a couple of traditional Munich bavarois food and it was really good! But so salty, we did not have any other choice but to order a liter of beer! Our first liter in germany! But still I felt like it was a little overprice for what we got.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    140
    51
    12
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Moritz, Switzerland
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Waste of money, even bigger waste of time”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We went there during our hop on/ hop off tour through Munich and were greatly disappointed.

The only good thing about this place is the food (just the quality though, not the portions).
And thats where it stops.
Service was horrible. Unfriendly, slow and never there. When we were done eating, it took 15 mins for the waiter to show up so we can ask for the bill. Then it took him another 10 mins to actually bring it to us. The prices were shockingly high,for the food at least, the beverage prices were average.
So if you wanna spend your afternoon waiting and like paying big meal prices on small meals, this would be the place to go.

Please avoid.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good food great ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We had a great meal at this restaurant. The outdoor setting was great and made my dinner even more enjoyable. The server was attentive and extremely friendly and funny. I would eat here again for sure.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stumbled into this restaurant and found it was crowded which supposed the bavarian food is good. We were served quite quickly and food on our table within less than 10mins. Food was great especially the crispy fried chicken which was superb. The crispy shanks was good too no doubt but the staff were too cool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
735 reviews 735 reviews
477 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
1,345 helpful votes 1,345 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Place for Drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I stumbled upon Zum Spockmeier while wandering around Marienplatz. Located about half a block away, I was drawn to this restaurant because there were some performances of Bavarian music and dance underway immediately in front of it and a number of the performers were drinking beer at the outside tables. I sat down outside and was immediately served my first beer. I found the service to be friendly and attentive and the music and dance entertaining. The beer was good and cold. It was a hour well spent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zum Spoeckmeier also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Zum Spoeckmeier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zum Spoeckmeier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.