We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Eats, Good Prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Metzgerwirt

Metzgerwirt
Noerdliche Auffahrtsallee 69, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
089-170470
Improve this listing
Ranked #814 of 2,811 Restaurants in Munich
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Local Eats, Good Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stopped in here to warm up after a cold day at Schloss Nymphenburg and was very glad we did. Just steps from the exit, this little eatery has old world charm. We ordered the apple fritters and they were delicious, perfect afternoon treat. The place was busy, but everyone was being attended too and food appeared to be coming out quickly. I wish I could have eaten a meal here as everything looked and smelled delicious!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    23
    13
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Best food near Schloss Nymphenburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Leaving the beautiful Schloss in freezing conditions we were looking for somewhere to eat and spotted this restaurant near the exit. The food was exceptional and good value. Highly recommended.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good Bavarian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

The Metzgerwirt is a nice Bavarian place next to Nymphenburg Palace. Food was good and staf was friendly. Seems to be more of a local place than a tourist place.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Comfortable and cosy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Unfortunately I only stopped here with my friends for a couple of beers but I did see lots of food being served and it looked as good as it smelt :o)

Next time I am in Munich - I'll eat here for sure! The beer was good though, as always in Germany and it was served by a friendly lady!

Beer garden at the back...

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great food, service, atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Right after you go out the Nymphenburg park, this great restaurant is the best to eat great traditional German food and catch your breath. Amazing atmosphere too. Loved it.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Metzgerwirt also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Metzgerwirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metzgerwirt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.