We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok in a pinch” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Brecherspitze Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Brecherspitze Hotel to your Saves list
Brecherspitze Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St.-Martin-Strasse 38, 81541, Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #303 of 394 Hotels in Munich
Essexville, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It was ok in a pinch”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The staff was very nice. The room was ok not great but it worked for us.

I hated having to share a bathroom with the entire floor. The maid came in to clean on the first day and had very bad BO so she left the rooming smelling horrible. However after that it didnt happen again. Breakfast wasnt all that great. It was a typical German breakfast but you would think having so many international travelers they would put out a few items that are international. Like eggs. I guess I expected more for the $1000 I spent for 3 days. Granted it was Oktoberfest so everywhere was expensive, but I think if you are going to jack the price way up spend a little more to give me more than the usual.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bgonyaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
119 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The pictures of this hotel here looks great. The truth is that you do enter this place via an entrance on the left side of the building and will find your self in an entrance looking like one of those cheap hotels in Moscow. The entrance is not a fancy hotel entrance, it very simple and the reception is on the first floor behind a locked door. The rooms can be found at 1,2 & 3 floor and they are very simple. This will be my one and only stay here. It is close to S-bahn though but not really to restaurants or shops.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Munich hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

The hotel was a good value for the money, its not in the center of the city but its very easy to get there by the s-bahn train or the tram. The hotel has a weird layout but the rooms are spacious and clean and breakfast was included although did not have a great selection. The lady at the front desk was friendly but did not understand english so was not very helpful for us. Good for a clean, relatively cheap hotel that is accessible by public transportation.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrAvELer001_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

The hotel is very close to the tram stop which was the only nice thing about it. Its in a building on the first floor and its got a very dingy entrance. Theres no restaurant in the hotel and no restaurants or shops close by. One night we didnt want to go to the city for dinner so we decided to order in. The owner got realllyyy mad as he had to go open the door downstairs for thr delivery man. Which was nit really my fault as theres no phone in the room and to enter the building younhave to be buzzed in. I actually got shouted at for this!!!
Its an extremely basic hotel close to public tranport. A little spooky

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrs_SM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

It was a pleasure to stay at this place. The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was very good and the rooms were nice and clean. Also there were 7-8 stops by tram to the center (Karlsplatz). The only down side could be the bathroom which is on the hallway.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nnadrian81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

The Brecherspitze hotel is not in the center of Munchen but is well connected by tram, which line 27 stops next to the hotel.

The staff is very friendly and helpful and speak English very well and we had a big and comfortable room with WiFi Internet and shared bathroom, but very clean. The breakfast buffet, included in the price, was very good and varied.

The only downside I could find is that wasn't allowed to use shower after 10pm.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaulGV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurbacher
Hotel Aurbacher
#279 of 394 in Munich
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Westend
Hotel Westend
#258 of 394 in Munich
3.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
3.5 mi away
Arthotel ANA
Arthotel ANA
#210 of 394 in Munich
3.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#288 of 394 in Munich
3.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
0.7 mi away
ibis Muenchen Sued
ibis Muenchen Sued
#114 of 394 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brecherspitze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brecherspitze Hotel

Address: St.-Martin-Strasse 38, 81541, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #303 of 394 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Brecherspitze Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Brecherspitze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing