We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very enjoyable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L'atelier Art et Vin

L'atelier Art et Vin
Westenrieder Strasse 43, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
089/24 20 47 93
Improve this listing
Ranked #951 of 2,822 Restaurants in Munich
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Buffet
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“very enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We ate here on a recent Monday, thankfully I had made a reservation as it was packed. The menu is reasonably small but there is something for everyone and they have a good selection of wine by the glass. We had the grilled Goat Cheese salad which was delicous. The service was pleasant and efficient and the atmosphere generally appeals to me. A great after work place in a central location.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Overpriced French”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Bistro means simple cooking, nice atmosphere and low prices. Well, L'atelier made it right on one point, the simple cooking which was ok but not more. The waitress was new so she was excused, but the (red) wine was far to warm and that was a major fault. Would not go again as the prices were far too high for this kind of kitchen.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Authentic French in the middle of Munich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We found this recommendation in a tour book and it was wonderful. The food was great and the service was good. Everyone spoke French, English and German so ordering was not a problem. We had the steak au proivre. It was wonderful. We had a bottle of wine ans a nice table by the window. It was my favorite dinner in Munich. Be sure to take cash as they do not take credit cards.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Good daily specials”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We had been there twice and we enjoyed both of our meals. They serve classic French bistrot dishes, like braised rabbit or codfish in mustardsauce (E 14,50) and a glass of white wine, Touraine from the Loirevalley (3,70), Tarte Tatin (6,50).The white bread is fresh and crispy, the butter salty and the tapwater complimentary. The small restaurant is close to the Viktualienmarkt and al fresco dining is possible. It is good value for money.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munich
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Pleasant Atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Food is Good - portions small for Price.
Service could use some professional training however nice.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'atelier Art et Vin also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to L'atelier Art et Vin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'atelier Art et Vin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.