We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza and Augustiner beer!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sinans

Sinans
Mozartstrasse 4, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
089 / 51 56 37 84
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,247 of 2,786 Restaurants in Munich
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pizza and Augustiner beer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I always like this restaurant for a BIG pizza. Believe me, It's Huge and comes straight from big stone oven :) Most of customers who order pizza cannot finish so they do ask for doggy bag. They have good wine selections, and Munich's favorite beer, Augustiner.
They have enough seats and open terrace outside in the summer, but It is crowded most of the time( especially in the evening)so reservation is highly recommended, however, even without reservation, you can get seats in 20-30 min.

during Oktoberfest, they have only limited menu. After Wiesn party is on every night during the fest.

one thing I do not like about this place is women's restroom... It is not that clean and sometimes running out of papers and rubbish everywhere (since above the restaurant is Hostel, I guess guests from the hostels also uses the restroom often) but apart from that, it's a good restaurant and I will highly recommend it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    28
    12
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Riesen Pizzen mit arrogantem Personal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Super cool Location. The Pizza is really giant. A few dishes are overprized for no reason. As Minestrone soup for 6.90Euro. The Pizza is delicious and you can share for 3 people. Simple decoration all made out of wood. Even sitting by the window with this cold weather is well heated. The Waiters are arrogant and totally unpolite. But its fine at the end they are just serving. Nothing much to deal with them. Try it its really nice place to eat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Pizza big but NOT tasty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

I went to this restaurant with high expectations because of all the good reviews here.

Unfortuantly it wasn't as good as i hoped.

Everyone here is in love with the pizza, mainly about how big it is. But if you ask me its quantity over quality. Yes the pizza was is huge and looks good. But they are not crispy at all, the dough was to soft, like it had to stay in the oven a little longer, also the basics like tomato sauce and herbs were nowhere to be seen. The pizza did not have a good taste.

My gfriend orded a pasta dish with truffel , but when she had her dish there was no truffel to be found. When we got the check it turned out thus wasn't the dish she ordered..

The waiter was a real joke, when we were done the waiter walked by three times and SAW are empty plates and by inly the 4th time he picked them up.

Conclusion. The place looks really good, pizza is not as good as it looks, and waiter sucks.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“stylish and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The location is central - 15 minutes relaxed walk from the station - . The layout is stylish, with the central open area used by the pizza chef an eye-catching piece of theatre.The food is well-presented and plentiful, the staff are charming and helpful. The atmosphere is relaxed, helped by the spacious and airy interior.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Nice restaurant with good food and prices. Pizza was huge and Thai dishes were pretty good too! Friendly staff that spoke English and was very helpful with the menus (none in English).

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sinans also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Sinans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sinans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.