We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Greek Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taverna Molos

Taverna Molos
Maistr .26, 80337 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
8954880756
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,372 of 2,806 Restaurants in Munich
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Breckenridge, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Greek Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Delicious food, good service. The place was busy even on an off-night and for good reason. Be warned that the portions are very generous, so order less than you think you want to eat.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    34
    13
    13
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hellás”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Food was good, I really liked the mix of starters.
The first time we were there, we had an invitacion of couple of ouzos
We also had a good dessert.
Service was friendly.
Location is nice and the ambient is also good
In my opinion, a good Greek restaurant in Munich

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice Alternative to Bavarian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We ate here twice and had a very good diner both times. In side is nice, but a little loud, outside is the place to be weather permitting. They had fish, lamb ,and chicken dishes that were all good. The calamari was exceptional. I have had better service at other places, but I did not find the staff to be unpleasant or difficult as mentioned in an other review. This is a place where people come to sit for a while and no one rushes you off. Every time I caught a waiters attention they came over and provided good service. On a nice summer evening we found this to be a fun place to relax and watch the neighborhood.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“what´s wrong here?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The moussaka was in fact topped with so much cheese that i hardly could say that was a moussaka... still trying to digest it. We were told the calamari were finished.. then 20 minutes later they serve that dish to the neighbour table. You dine outside on dusty tables, not tablecloth, of any kind. Not worth a second visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“The most fun restaurant :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

I went to this restaurant with some local friends on a Saturday night. The place was crowded! I'd definitely recommend you make a reservation.

The staff were very friendly and nice. They kept serving us ouzo while we were waiting to order or for our foods, which kept the atmosphere really good ;)

The food was great, too. Some dishes were quite small and some were huge, but they were all nice.

After the meal, they blew off candles and started to throw the napkins around and we started dancing on the table with music selected from staff's ipod.

It was a fun way to start off your night out in Munich!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Molos also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Taverna Molos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taverna Molos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.