We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular for a reason” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CyClo

CyClo
Theresienstr. 70, 80333 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
089 / 28808390
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #205 of 2,921 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Popular for a reason”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Cyclo is a great place to try out Vietnamese food. It is really nicely decorated with a lively, contemporary feel and always busy, we were advised to book which we did and glad of it. Staff very efficient, the spring rolls delicious and the duck just divine, everything we had was bursting with fresh flavor. We will be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    26
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The best vietnamese food ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We are well travelled and have had vietnamese food in big cities like LA, Chicago and NY. But I must say I never expected to have the best vietnamese food we have ever had in Munich. We came across it by chance and saw that it was packed with all locals, younge couples with a great ambience and decuded to try it out. It is a nice sit down place, with white linen imaginative food and excellent service. We ordered the fish soup and the tom Kh. Both were delicious and a resonable sized dish, After that we had the entree which were crispy duck which was juicy and perfectly done as well as rice noodles with little fried spring rolls ( Blanking on the names ) ANd it was delicious. The food was plentiful and even though we both came hungry we could not finish everything. We wanted to go have dessert at the ice cream place which was a few shios down and had a line around the block outside of it but was so full and satisfied that we decided to just go home. A must if you are in the area ( Entrees are around 14 - 21 euros each and soups around 5 - 6 euros ) reasonable for the quality of food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Take your lady”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing , great crispy duck.Take your lady there as a romantic night out then walk over to the park . Great location and service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
155 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Viatnamese food at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

this is a perfect fine dine place to have quality viatnamese food..a bit pricey but definitely every euro spent..highly recommended if you like Viatnamese

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

As a change from German food one evening, we went to this lovely restaurant. Glad we had booked a table as otherwise we wouldn't have got in. Not huge inside and tables are fairly close together but not a problem. Staff were very nice and service was good. Food was delicious. Cash only payment. Will definitely return

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CyClo also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to CyClo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CyClo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.