We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location but that's all” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Brasserie Tresznjewski

Brasserie Tresznjewski
Theresienstrasse. 72, 80333 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
089-282349
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,085 of 2,769 Restaurants in Munich
Price range: $0 - $22
Cuisines: German, Contemporary, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Munich
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“good location but that's all”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I used to live in a nearby street and went there on different occasions (lunch, dinner, a drink in the afternoon) with different people. Service is amateurish (they do what they can but most of the time they're overwhelmed), and food is really nothing to get excited about. I often found some not-so-fresh oieces of vegetables in my salads and the dressing tasted like an industrial out-of-the botlle mix. OK it's not very expensive, but it's not any better than the canteen in my company. I understand that people like to go there for the atmosphere, but don't expect anything in the way of culinary experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    34
    20
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A really good choice in the Museum district.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I went back to the Tresznjewski for the third time over the years. It has been consistently a relaxed, casual place to go with a funky feel. The food is better than you would expect from such a casual place. I had the "business lunch" which cost 9 Euros, and included a really great lemon lentil soup, grilled salmon with mashed potatoes, and rice pudding. A great deal and really good food. It's also a good place to get good German beer on draft. The only minor flaw was a somewhat disintersted young waitress.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A rest after arts”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We went there after our visit of the Pinakotheken museums.
It was nice to sit outsite, in the museal athmosphere, and rest our tired feet.

Coffee was good, the food was okay.
The staff was nice. Not the best restaurant we´ve ever been, but a good place to start or end a tour through the museums.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Buzzing cafe, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Walked in to this restaurant for coffee and a snack late lunchtime. Very crowded but not totally full. Very friendly and welcoming staff who, even though very busy, took the time to point me in the direction of free tables and give me a choice of seating. Service was prompt and efficient. There were many children there too, so it seems a very child-friendly place.

Although I only had a coffee and pastry, both very good without being exceptional, other diners seemed to be enjoying their food- from salads to mains to sandwiches.

Good, casual restaurant within short walking distance of several museums and galleries, and a slightly longer walk to the U-Bahn station. A nice place to take a break during a long museum-hopping day.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hobart
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“A great breakfast in elegant surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We loved this place! We found it by accident, needing breakfast before exploring the art gallery nearby. The decor is delightful, with a lovely warm feeling. I ordered a "cheese breakfast" and it was amazing..... Out came a platter with 7 different kinds of bread, 5 different cheeses, fresh fruit, jam, honey, and yoghurt. The coffee was also superb. My partner said his croissant was also splendid, although he kindly offered to help me eat my huge array of food. Great value!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Tresznjewski also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Brasserie Tresznjewski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brasserie Tresznjewski, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.