We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wunderbar!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hofbrauhaus

Hofbrauhaus
Platzl 9, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
-089-221-676
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 2,690 restaurants in Munich
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wunderbar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Wonderful restaurant; great atmosphere and food...the most beer I have ever seen in one mug before!! I especially enjoyed the music to go along with my lunch and I enjoyed being able to walk around and take pictures. Very enjoyable!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,855 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    1,552
    1,454
    564
    161
    124
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Arsenal fans in Munich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Terrific atmosphere and beer. Highly recommended for groups of friends or couples. Great entertainment and a great place to experience Bavarian hospitality.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Went in here on a Saturday afternoon, it was packed but we managed to get a table down by the kitchen area.
The atmosphere is really good, and the bavarian band gives that traditional authenticity.
The food is reasonably priced and was fair to good.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston ma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Oktoberfest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Hofbrauhaus was a rowdy good time! The service was prompt and consistent! The Munich taxi cabs are conveniently waiting out front ready to get you home safely. Hofbrau tent at Oktoberfest was my favorite!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great place to start a trip to Munich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Went there with my family. Total of 6 of us. With 6 liter beers and diinner for all, plus desert, spent about $150(included tip). Well worth the money. Never felt rushed, even though the place was always packed. The food was very good, beer great! Wonderful way to start a trip with my kids (>18).

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hofbrauhaus also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Hofbrauhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hofbrauhaus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.