We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food, good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sangam

Sangam
Franz-Joseph-Strasse 28, 80801 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
089 / 34 02 32 15
Improve this listing
Ranked #821 of 2,920 Restaurants in Munich
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

We ordered chicken biriyani, shrimps tikka, mirchi Ka salon etc. All were good, nice ambience and good service. Price little bit high.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Croatia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

The dahl soup was not at all like the dahl we tried in India. The chicken jalfrezi and the nans were fine, Jalfrezi vegetable and the aubergines with cheese in almond sauce were also good, but nothing really special. We also had onion rings, which were not tasty at all. The waiter was quite stiff and the price was a bit too high for what we got.
We discovered better Indian restaurants in the neighbourhood, so we will probably not visit again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very good Indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We live nearby and go often to Sangam, which also has outside tables.
The food is always very good. So is the service

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good Indian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We fancied a change from the typical Bavarian fayre and opted for Indian! Very glad we did as this place was fantastic and probably the best Indian food we've tried on numerous trips abroad. Plentiful, tasty, I opted for Jalfrezi which was nicely spiced. Also did a good weissbier - a great partner for a decent curry! The place was a pleasant walk from our guest house in Akademiestrasse and service was friendly and prompt with all staff fluent in German and English. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

really really good indian food. great menu but a bit expensive. The food is really good though and we went back many times. The inside is also really cute and the doors open all the way so it feels like you are eating outside

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sangam also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Sangam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sangam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.