We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food and atmosphere - go eat there” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Der Pschorr

Der Pschorr
Viktualienmarkt 15, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
089 / 442 38 39 40
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #305 of 2,808 Restaurants in Munich
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and atmosphere - go eat there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

They found us a table even though they were heaving. Our meals were delivered very quickly; so quickly we were a bit worried about the quality but we needn't have. It was delicious and we really felt that we had tasted true bavarian food. Good, warming and wholesome. Just what we needed on a very cold night. The waiter was very pleasant and we felt welcomed. Go and eat there.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    246
    68
    26
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best beer in Munich!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The best beer in Munich for me! We enjoyed a light lunch with home salads and a beef soup for entrees, delicious! But the main course of fish filet was quite disappointing, the fish itself was good but it has too many fishbones in it! Service was very fast and efficient.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice place to have a drink”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Busy pub with a good atmosphere. Food was decently priced (given proximity to Marienplatz) and service was efficient. Selection of beers is ok and prices not toooo good but on the higher side. Worth a go.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great local flavor in Munich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Near the heart of city center Munich, we enjoyed what appears to be a local eatery.....waitstaff dressed in local customary garb...menus available in German and English....very crowded and noisy on a Tuesday evening....we were asked to share a table with a group of 3.....worked out ok but they weren't very friendly.....food was excellent....pumpkin soup was a large serving....could be dinner alone....it was great....veal meatballs were for small appetite but very filling....chicken in wine very flavorful....and don't forget to leave room for the Apple Strudel in Vanilla Sauce.....as good as grand-mom's...priced very reasonably.....€52 for the two of us....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Great introduction to Bavaria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

What a fantastic place. Very smart interior, lovely food and superb service.
Can't fault anything. 5 of us all had something different and enjoyed every dish. Try the dessert combo which is brill.
The Hacker-Pschorr beer from the barrel was the best we had all trip.
When we are back in Munich it will be first place we visit

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Der Pschorr also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Der Pschorr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Der Pschorr, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.