We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bass” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Master's Home

Master's Home
11 Frauenstrasse, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 89 229909
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #338 of 2,803 Restaurants in Munich
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Bass”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very Nice ambient, here on Thursdays for the bass player is amazing and places you in the blues era!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    19
    9
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Surprise Italian Rest.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

the restaurant is so nice. the concept is that the house of a master was turned to a restaurant and it is kept as it was. the idea is that every room of the house is turned to a different type of "restaurant". for example the kitchen is a pub with a bar. the master's bed room is a calm rest. with small tables mostly for two (couples). the Salon which we sat in is the biggest and the most romantic, nice antique rich furniture. in the salon the menu is original... there is no menu, the waiter asks you if you prefer not to eat any type of food (medical reasons, religious reasons, etc...) to exclude from the dishes that he will serve you and then the fiesta starts. you will not know what you are going to eat until it is served and they will bring you new dishes as long as you ask for more. all dishes are of about the same price 5-8 euro (July 2011 rates). the dishes are soooo tasty and well presented and decorated. we had Italian Lugana great white wine. the waiter was one of the best that I have ever met in my life he is Italian living in Munich (Italian spirit). my wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary that night and it was one of the best evening we ever had.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“What a surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

A large group of us had an extensive range of dishes; they were all extremely well presented and all delicious. Staff were very helpful and given the number of diners service was excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Quirky”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is a great place for a few cocktails. The drinks are reasonably priced and the wood fire oven at the bar means you can get a top notch pizza and have a few drinks at the same time. Would certainly recommend for couples or groups.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful decor and great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We ate here late on a rainy Sunday night, and the place was quiet. Our waiter was friendly and efficient and chatted with us after our delicious pizza. He informed us of their evening surprise menu n selected evening which we are looking forward to trying on our next visit. This place is good value for money and possesses a lovely olde European atmosphere.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Master's Home also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Master's Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Master's Home, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.