We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jagdschlossl

Jagdschlossl
Nymphenburger Strasse 162, 80634 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
089 / 168 92 41
Improve this listing
Ranked #810 of 2,809 Restaurants in Munich
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
munich
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Overall review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were greeted nicely by a number of very busy people. (there was a wedding and birthday going on) They really tried hard to find a place for us. We eventually received a table, The food was very good, served hot and portions were adequate. Professionally traiined waiters and waitresses, which is hard to find in a mid priced establishment.
Only one caution - if you want a quiet place, don;t come here. It was a bit noisy however tolerable for an hour and half.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    23
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“The best food we ate in Munich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Wonderful, traditional German pub with Beer Garden. Food was extremely well presented and delicious. The clientele seemed to be predominantly local germans and it was always busy with a good atmosphere when we visited. Well worth the short ride to Rotkreuzplatz for a meal or beer.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Start Oktoberfest Here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011 via mobile

Every year we travel to Oktoberfest and start here for lunch! The food is typically Bavarian and is plentiful!! In summer they have O'basta, an appetizer of mixed cheeses and onions! Great with pretzels and a tall glass of Augestiner beer! The prices are very reasonable for Munich and are dead cheap when compared to the Wiesen, where a Mass of beer will set you back 10 euro. Great people watching as well! As in all restaurants in Munich the bread/pretzel basket is not free. You are charged for each item you eat out of it. Zum wohl!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

I go there every time I am in that part of the town. The restaurant is large, there is always place to sit, and quite often on Sunday morning it is populated by bunches of grannies... which clearly enjoy traditional food as it is supposed to taste!
I did not find in the menu anything that my troubled stomach refuses!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Great food, authentic Bavarian experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

I found this gem while visiting friends last year. The food is great and you get large portions for very affordable prices. You get the authentic experience of German "Gemuetlichkeit", which for me as a traveler is always important. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a real Bavarian experience! Reservations are accepted but not required.

  • Visited September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jagdschlossl also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Jagdschlossl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jagdschlossl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.