We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just amazing!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Broeding

Broeding
Schulstrasse 9, 80634 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 89 164238
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2,815 Restaurants in Munich
Price range: $76 - $84
Cuisines: German, International, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: No freedom of choice - and that's a good thing. Manuel Reheis offers a wonderful menu every evening at the Broeding. As a gourmet all you have to do is to decide whether you want to go for the five or six course meal. Why not try out the vegetarian menu which is offered the first Wednesday of every month? There is a great selection of wine which comes manly from Austria and is offered from one of the three sommeliers. The dining area has simple white tables, a green tiled bar, wooden furniture, warm lighting and bottles used as decor. In the summer it is possible to dine outside at the leafy courtyard.
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Just amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Experience was amazing! Perfect service and timing. Good mix between high cuisine and best wine list. Very good ambient. Nice staff!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    44
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

The good ranking on Tripadvisor is absolutely justified. Everything is perfect here. The 5 courses (with wine) were diverse and super delicious. Service was extremely friendly and they took a lot of time to explain all the Austrian wines/wineries. All in all a perfect experience. We will definitely come again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Top dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This was a very special experience because of the quality of both food and service. My husband originally booked to go on my birthday whilst visiting Munich. Unfortunately I was I'll and we had to postpone to 24 hours. He had mentioned my birthday, as a result the table was decorated with flowers and a candle and a special addition to the desert complete with candle was presented for my birthday. Small touches but they made it feel really special.
We had the recommended menu of seasonal dishes with specially chosen wines for each course. All was excellent and very different fine dining to the usual South German eating out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing service and food and wine - great night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just went to this restaurant 2 nights ago and had a great time. The food was an amazing mixture of texture and tastes and was accompanied by attentive, entertaining and unobtrusive waiting service a great atmosphere (not too noisy for my girlie and myself). Cannot recommend this enough for anyone in Munich. We do speak a smattering of German, but the staff forgave our appalling pronunciation and we great (their English was nearly perfect) and the random and funny chef appearing when the courses were served to various tables was pretty cool too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zemst
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazingly delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Really good service! We ordered the menu proposed by the chef including proposed wines from Austria! Excellent! The next time that we are planning a short visit I will certainly dine there again. Btw the dessert was absolutely divine :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broeding also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Broeding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broeding, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.