We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service and food and wine - great night out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Broeding

Broeding
Schulstrasse 9, 80634 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 89 164238
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 2,744 Restaurants in Munich
Price range: $51 - $102
Cuisines: Diner, German, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: No freedom of choice - and that's a good thing. Manuel Reheis offers a wonderful menu every evening at the Broeding. As a gourmet all you have to do is to decide whether you want to go for the five or six course meal. Why not try out the fish menu which is offered on the first Wednesday of every month? There is a good selection of wine which comes mostly from Austria. The staff who are dressed in black are attentive and are good at what they do. The dining area has simple white tables, a green tiled bar, wooden furniture, warm lighting and bottles used as décor. In the summer sit out and enjoy the leafy courtyard.
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing service and food and wine - great night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just went to this restaurant 2 nights ago and had a great time. The food was an amazing mixture of texture and tastes and was accompanied by attentive, entertaining and unobtrusive waiting service a great atmosphere (not too noisy for my girlie and myself). Cannot recommend this enough for anyone in Munich. We do speak a smattering of German, but the staff forgave our appalling pronunciation and we great (their English was nearly perfect) and the random and funny chef appearing when the courses were served to various tables was pretty cool too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    23
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zemst
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazingly delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Really good service! We ordered the menu proposed by the chef including proposed wines from Austria! Excellent! The next time that we are planning a short visit I will certainly dine there again. Btw the dessert was absolutely divine :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Exceptional Dining in Munich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We were somewhat sceptical about our reservation at Broeding having read some of the mixed reviews on TA. However, we really couldn't fault the service, quality of the good and excellent wine pairing. Our only disappointment was to only have one German wine with our meal but the wine choices were absolutely right for the menu on the night we dined. Straight forward - choose the number of courses you want between 4 and 9 and they take all the angst away by simply providing, explaining each course and selecting the appropriate wine. Generous servings on both. The staff were excellent and knowledgeable so somewhat confused by other reviewers who thought that by not speaking German they weren't treated as well. Would definitely go back if ever in Munich again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Delightful & delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We were blown a way by this restaurant. The food was excellent, the service attentive, friendly and informative. We don't speak German but the staff were exceptionally helpful & courteous. The menu was really good with inventive & delicious courses, matched with Austrian wines which the sommelier explained to us in perfect English. The dessert was delicious! I would say this ranked as memorable for me. This is not a cheap restaurant but as we sat in the small courtyard garden, on a warm Munchen evening it was worth every Euro.....we had a delightful time.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Service was good. Austrian wines was very good. But following others reviews on TA, we were expecting a little bit more. Food was of premium quality but cooking was a little bit strange. Too much flavors were mixed together, but it seems to be without control of the chef. Price is quite high, around 70€ pp without wine.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broeding also viewed

 

Been to Broeding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broeding, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.