We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Munich visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel One Muenchen City-Ost

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel One Muenchen City-Ost to your Saves list
Motel One Muenchen City-Ost
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Orleansstrasse 87, 81667 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #132 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Munich visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Reasonably priced hotel. Stayed here during our visit at Munich and after going to Neuschwantein Castle. Room was nice and clean but no amenities like coffee or tea. Parking was 6 Euros/day. Complimentary breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian E, Manager at Motel One Muenchen City-Ost, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Sebastian Eidam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    109
    51
    9
    5
See reviews for
20
49
38
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Located 200m from ostanbanhoff train station. Very accessible to all parts of the city. Rooms were small but beautifully appointed. I had room to the front of the hotel so there was some noise from trains. Staff were excellent and hotel was spotless. Wifi was excellent and free. They also had some iPads available for guest use in the lobby. Breakfast was basic but sufficient.

Room Tip: Perhaps a room to rear of hotel would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian E, Manager at Motel One Muenchen City-Ost, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,
thanks for good ranking. Hope see you soon in one of our MOtel One Hotels
kind regards from munich
Sebastian Eidam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Friendly, helpful staff at reception.
No tea/coffee making facilities, just the bare minimum but that is usually all a traveller need.
I love to sleep with the window open and for light sleepers I would recommend ear plugs as the train and street noises might wake you up.
I also used an eye cover as the sun only sets around 11am during summer.
Small bathroom with only a spacious shower and daily shower gel is provided. Hairdryer in bathroom.
Breakfast is available if you prefer to have it in the motel.
Nothing spectacular but at a good price and only 7 - 10min walk from S Bahn.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian E, Manager at Motel One Muenchen City-Ost, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Google Translation
Lieber Motel One Gast,

vielen Dank für die tolle Bewertung. Wir freuen uns immer wenn es unseren Gästen in unseren Motel One Hotels gefällt und sie sich wohl fühlen.
Wir freuen uns Euch bald wieder in einem unserer Hotels begrüßen zu dürfen
Euer Team aus dem Motel One München City Ost
Sebastian Eidam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We have stayed at a couple motel ones and they r great. Haven't let us down. Train station close by and there is a market as well. Fun fun A must is to get the train to Andechs beer garden, great food and beer.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian E, Manager at Motel One Muenchen City-Ost, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n.a.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel offers just that what you need for a short stay, nothing more. This is reflected in the price.
I stayed for two nights, and just used the breakfast which is OK for me, but nothing fancy.
Only the check-in can be a bit time consuming (if you arrive at the 'wrong time'), as everybody comes in at more or less the same time, and only limited reception capacity is available.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian E, Manager at Motel One Muenchen City-Ost, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loule
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

The hotel is nice and clean. The staff has a bad english accent, it was difficult to understand the tips I asked about restaurants.
Shower is average, and only found a shower gel as amenity package. About the bed, mattress, pillows and sheets are good.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian E, Manager at Motel One Muenchen City-Ost, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
thanks for your rating. So we have the opportunity to continue to improve our service. We are pleased to greet us again soon
kind regards
Your MOtel One Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

If you're arriving or departing from Munich's Ostbahnhof then this Motel One is perfect. All of the staff were helpful, nice and informative. The hotel itself has a nice lobby and reception area and I find the color scheme very easy on the eyes. The room itself was small but absolutely fine. I didn't come there to hang out in my hotel room, but what I did want was have a comfortable bed to sleep on, free wifi, good location for train station and good bathroom. This Motel One had all of this, so I got what I needed. The bathroom was a little bit small, but still good. The hotel itself is not right in the center, but there are busses that stop right outside or as mentioned, you can easily walk to more trams or other transport.
I didn't try their breakfast so I am unable to comment on that aspect. It takes about 10 minutes to walk there from the station with rolling luggage or less without. Would I stay here again or recommend it to others? Absolutely.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel One Muenchen City-Ost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Muenchen City-Ost

Address: Orleansstrasse 87, 81667 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel One Muenchen City-Ost 2.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel One Muenchen City-Ost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 1 Muenchen City-Ost
Motel One Muenchen City-Ost Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel One Muenchen City-Ost, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.