We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UK Family older children - City break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Central Hotel-Apart

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Central Hotel-Apart to your Saves list
Central Hotel-Apart
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Josephsburgstr. 26, 81673 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 387 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
“UK Family older children - City break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed in the family room at this hotel in late May 2013.

In summary the place is excellent value, well equipped, up to date and roomy, but in a quiet Eastern suburb.

The family room is 80 m sq (800 sq ft) with more than enough space for a family of 4. There is a fully equipped kitchen, 2 baths and a lovely outlook over woods and gardens.

The staff were friendly and helpful, and breakfast - in the continental style - was fresh, ample and unhurried.

The place has a useful gym and has good Wi Fi throughout.

There are both U Bahn and Tram stops nearby, and plenty of places to eat out in the evening again all close by.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Family room is equivalent to a good sized apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    55
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
42
22
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nr Pewsey, Wilts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Tucked away in a quiet back street but had resturants and bard closeby, Not pretty from the outside, just concrete walls but plants growing up them hid the worst, parking available onsite.
Arrived to find they had no rooms of the size we booked, but they upgraded us immediately to a family room with no extra cost. Try to get a room at the back of the hotel a liitle quieter (although all rooms are failrly quiet) but most importantly closer to the breakfast room. All receptionists were very helpful and spoke good English. Breakfast was Continental style but plenty to choose from and venue was great, surrounded by a small garden and loads of trees.
Spent the day we left in Munich and they looked after our suitcases even though we had checked out.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room you might get upgraded for free. Long walk to Breakfast if you are at the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed 5 nights and had an overall good impression. Room was ok (equipped with refrigerator, microwave, etc), staff was very helpful, breakfast was good and Wifi worked fine during the stay. The hotel also has an underground garage (for an extra cost) and washing and drying machines on the basement (at a very low cost). And being far from city center was not a problem: not only was a quiet neighborhood (for sleeping well at night) but also had many useful places very close: 3 restaurants around the corner, a couple of banks with ATM less than 100 meters away, and a laundry and a supermarket across the street. On top of that, the subway is quite close (around 200 meters) and tram 19 is one block away. Both take you really fast to the city center and the main sites to visit, leaving the car behind.
The only negative point we found is that the shower space was very small.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights during my stay at Munich.
It is located at a tranquil residence area with a supermarket nearby.
The staffs are all very gracious and friendly.
Our room was spacious with a great view and balcony. It's very bright..

However, there wasn't much varieties of breakfast. But the tea bags are worth trying. Overall it's a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We were traveling as a family of 3. Stayed here for 3 nights in Dec.

Location is far from town but near the Josephsburg train station. Less than a 5 mins walk. Basically it is like staying in the suburbs. Lots of supermarkets nearby. Quiet neighborhood but we were woken up early by the vehicle which was clearing the snow .

Breakfast which came with the hotel price was good. The breakfast room had a good view. There is also a well equipped gym. Good for long term stay as it came with a small kitchenette. However the kitchenette was not well equipped. There is a well-used or very scratched frying pan with no turner. Two pots and only one with cover. Kettle, cutleries ..that's about it.

Room was with modern decor and clean. We could open the window so room was not stuffy. We had a queen bed and a single. Wifi was free and had good connection. Reception was helpful. We had lovely walks around the neighborhood. For less than €100 a night for 3 of us with breakfast, it was a very good deal.

Room Tip: In winter, choose a room away from the side road as they clear up the road very early and the vehicl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siikajoki, Finland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Price range is cheap compared many other locations. Reception is in first house. Our room was in third house (C) and was at the end of corridor. Enough space for 3 persons and had small kitchen (no separate kitchen table). No microwave oven. Breakfast room is in C house down floor. Room is spacy and buffet was good in this price range.

U-Bahn station is only 5 min away and have relatively fast connection to downtown. Also easy access to Ostbahnhof and to airport. Tram line is also near.

Several restaurants available nearby and food shop only couple minutes away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed here with my family for a few days in Juy 2011.

The location was not really excellent as you have to take the underground for about 15 min to get there from the city centre, but it is only about 10 min's walk from the stop to the apartment.

The reception was not the most inviting, it was a bit confusing and crowded, but the staff were helpful.

The apartment units were surprisingly spacious with a balcony and all. Of course, don't expect it to be Sheraton / Marriott standard, because it isn't. But it is clean, spacious, airy and has large sliding window doors to the balcony.The toilet and shower was a bit small, but it was very clean.

I was most happy with having a kitchenette with all the basic cookware and dinnerware. This meant that we were able to make quick simple dinners when we want to just sit back and relax in the apartment. I was also happy with the free breakfast and internet, which most hotel chains charge a ridiculous amount of money for.

Breakfast was good - with a basic selection of hams, cheeses, breads & pastries, cereals and hot drinks. It got a bit old though to have the same things every morning.

I have to commend the speed and efficiency of the housekeepers. Every morning when I was there I would leave the apartment for no more than 20-30 minutes to get breakfast. When I returned I would always find my it in pristine condition - not a speck of dust, with the beds properly fluffed up and sheets tucked in very neatly without a crease. All in under 30 min! And the best part was, the housekeepers were mostly male! Kudos! I remember saying to my sister that many hotel chains have lots to learn from their housekeepers. I hope they still maintain the same standards today.

On the basis of their unexpected standards, I would say it was overall a good stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Central Hotel-Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Hotel-Apart

Address: Josephsburgstr. 26, 81673 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Hotel-Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Central Hotel-Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel-Apart Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Central Hotel-Apart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.