We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big comfortable rooms in a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Charles Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Charles Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Charles Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sophienstrasse 28, 80333 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Summer Offer Inc Brkfst
Ranked #4 of 378 hotels in Munich
Erwitte, Germany
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Big comfortable rooms in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Starting at the beginning, the location: a short walk from the main train station right on the corner of the old Botanical garden.
We got in very early for an exhibition and stored our luggage at the very efficient and friendly check in.
The room was very big for city standards with modern finishings, very comfortable bedding and large modern bathroom with floor tile heating, a bath and separate shower.

Personell very friendly and well school. The hotel is also almost perfectly sized - not too big, not too small - you don't feel like a number and while the prices are on the higher side of the scale for Munich we would definately say the room is worth it.

The service at the bar is while pricy top notch.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management2013_13, Manager at The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your warm words, which you shared with other travellers. It was a great pleasure to welcome you to The Charles Hotel in Munich!

The hotel was built in 2007 and we are very proud to have a size of 40m² in the standard category to make our guests feel home, far away from home! Olga Polizzi, sister of Sir Rocco Forte is responsible for all the design of The Rocco Forte Hotels - the art of simple luxury. Your feedback reflects exactly what we are working for in a very corteous but also professional way.

A big advantage of The Charles Hotel is its great location. Our guests have the opportunity to explore the most beautiful city of Bavaria and its shopping district in a very comfortable way as it is only a short walk to the Munich Central Station. Furthermore, you can take a break from everyday life and you can experience the harmony of simple luxury in the Old Botanical Garden.

Dear guest, we really do hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon to The Charles Hotel in Munich.

Please let us know if there is anything to make your next stay even more enjoyable.

With best wishes,

Alexandra Meyerer
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    447
    117
    29
    11
    8
See reviews for
151
215
48
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Germiston, South Africa
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights during the Bauma exhibition in Munich. Although expensive, the room represented great value for money during this exhibition that attracts 550 000 visitors and sees the price of hotel accommodation doubling or tripling during this period.
On arrival, we were greeted by very friendly and efficient staff. Our room wasn't ready yet, so we were offered bag storage and shower facilities in the spa. We decided to wander into Munich while the room was being sorted. On our return, we were advised that we had been upgraded to a suite. A very pleasant surprise as we were shown into a 90 square metre suite comprising of entrance lobby with guest toilet, then into a lounge and dining room area with a small kitchen and then into the main bedroom which was large and with large windows on two sides of the room, provided a wonderful view and lots of light. An ensuite bathroom with separate shower, separate toilet and double basin as well as a bath provided us with everything we needed. A TV in the bathroom with a waterproof remote control was a nice extra. Suddenly, the price we paid was a bargain for what we received.

Everything about the room was perfect. Lots of space, sufficient cupboard space, beautiful décor, top class linens and towels and all amenities.

My partner stayed in the room on the first day as she was not feeling too well. She ordered a room service breakfast and she says this was her best breakfast ever. Immaculately prepared and with everything she could want. The second morning, we had breakfast in the restaurant and again, we were both very pleasantly surprised. Everything we could think of was available, including raw honey. This certainly was the best breakfast buffet I have seen for a long time.

The staff of the hotel were at all times very helpful, very efficient and very friendly.

It is close to the Hauptbahnhof where the U and S bahns will get you wherever you want to go but should you feel like walking, it is in walking distance of Marienplatz and KarlsPlatz.

I will return to this hotel and recommend it for anyone visiting Munich.

My only gripe was the bathroom heating. It was always very warm and uncomfortable and there was no visible control to turn the temperature down.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a suite and WOW what a beautiful room it was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management2013_13, Manager at The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear guest,

we would like to thank you for your feedback and the time you took to share your impression on tripadvisor.com.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are very delighted to hear that our hotel met your expectations. Each Rocco Forte Hotels is as individual and full of character as the city, which inspires its designs and each features a unique sense of style and ambience that awaits your discovery. The hotel was built in 2007 and we are very proud to have a size of 40m² in the standard category to make our guests feel at home! Olga Polizzi, the sister of Sir Rocco Forte, is responsible for all the design of the Rocco Forte Hotels - the art of simple luxury. We are delighted to hear that you were impressed from the first moment on. Your feedback reflects exactly what we are working for in a very corteous, but also professional way and it was our pleasure to give you an upgrade to one of our suites.

Besides perfection, the main aim of our hotel is to ensure that our guests feel both, comfortable and familiar! From the moment you make your reservation to the time of your departure we will provide warm and corteous service. We are more than happy that your stay was to your satisfaction.

Thank you also for your nice comment in regards to our breakfast service both days. Our chef, Giovanni Russo, is always very happy to surprise our guests with a truly high quality cuisine. Your positive words about our staff we passed, they were very happy to hear it.

For the warm bathroom we would like to apologize. Our bathrooms have heated floors which are regulated all together, depending on the outside seasons. The days during the BAUMA were quite warm already, the nights still cold. That's why the heating was kept on temperature the whole time.

Dear guest, we would be very delighted to welcome you to The Charles Hotel soon again. If there is anything to make your next stay even more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to contact us personally at any time.

Best wishes from Munich,

Alexandra Meyerer
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Very comfortable cute hotel. Not one of those big ones where you get lost. Good size. Good service, you have everything you may need in the rooms which are quite a decent size so you don't feel clustered.
The bathrooms are big with both tub and italian shower.
Enough closet space to put all you need inside.
Was very happy with my stay there !

Room Tip: Not near the elevators as they can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management2013_13, PA to the General Manager at The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Gwen C,

Thank you so much for your warm words and taking the time to share your impressions with other travellers. It was a great pleasure to welcome you to The Charles Hotel in Munich.

The hotel was built in 2007 and we are very proud to have a size of 40m² in the standard category to make our guests feel home, far away from home! Olga Polizzi, sister of Sir Rocco Forte is responsible for all the design of The Rocco Forte Hotels. We are delighted to hear that the room has been to your entire satisfaction.

Besides perfection, the main aim of our hotel is to ensure that our guests feel both, comfortable and familiar! From the moment you make your reservation to the time of your departure we will provide warm and courteous services. Especially our employees are taking care of making our guests feel home, far away from home.

Dear guest, if there is anything to make your next stay even more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to contact us. The entire team is delighted to assist you.

Best wishes from Munich,

Alexandra Meyerer
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands, UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is a lovely hotel on a corner site with some room views (including mine) over the Old Botanic Garden which is a nice route down on to Karlsplaz and on into the old town.
It's also a shot walk to the historic (Nazi era) Koningsplaz (rallies, book burning) and the adjacent Party and Fuhrer offices (still standing) and the ruined pair of Ehrentempel. If that's your bag, there's a good guide board on the Arcisstrasse corner.
The hotel is modern, spotless and the rooms well equipped. Staff are friendly and helpful, especially the bubbly concierge who provided me with a map and directions to the old city, and the breakfast buffet excellent. Location makes this a specially recommended.

Room Tip: Get one with a view out over the park and old city
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direktionsbuero, Manager at The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your warm words, which you shared with other travellers.
It was a great pleasure to welcome you at The Charles Hotel in Munich!

The hotel was built in 2007 and we are very proud to have a size of 40m² in the standard category to make our guests feel at home! Our deluxe and superior deluxe rooms offer this fantastic view over the nice Old Botanical Garden. Olga Polizzi, sister of Sir Rocco Forte, is responsible for all the design of the Rocco Forte Hotels – the art of simple luxury. Your feedback reflects exactly what we are working for in a very courteous but also professional way.

Dear guest, we really do hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon to The Charles Hotel in Munich.

Please let us know if there is anything to make your next stay even more enjoyable (mun-executive@roccofortehotels.com)

With best wishes,



Lena Spitaler
Personal Assistant to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Newly built near the main station overlooking the old botanical garden.

Good welcome as expected from a Leading Hotels of the World. Lobby is airy and well designed as is our very spacious room on a high floor (Leaders Club request honoured) with a great view over the towers of the city and the design touches of Olga Polizzi.

Other posters mentioned good soundproofing, but on two nights (Friday and Saturday) I was disturbed by the deep heavy sound of a disco. I could not locate it inside or outside the building. So this might not be the fault of the property.

The problem area of The Charles appears to be the restaurant, a mix between brasserie and fine dining with service delay and waiting times like in a starred restaurant 20 years ago. Unacceptable for a sleek city hotel with a great design and lovely staff.

Room Tip: High floor facing the old botanic garden with view over Munich and go eating elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direktionsbuero, Manager at The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Gast,

vielen Dank für Ihr feedback auf dem Onlineportal Tripadvisor und die Zeit, die Sie sich dafür genommen haben.

Wir haben uns sehr gefreut, Sie bei uns im The Charles Hotel begrüßen zu dürfen.

Um das Design unseres Hauses kümmert sich Olga Polizzi, die Schwester von Sir Rocco. Ein besonderes Augenmerk wird dabei auf "The art of simple luxury" gelegt, auf Farben die in die Umgebung passen und wertvolle Materialen, vorrangig aus der Region. Es freut uns sehr, dass dieser Stil auch Ihren Gefallen gefunden hat.

Die Rocco Forte Hotels sind bekannt für ihren herzlichen und individuellen Service, der auch für uns im The Charles Hotel höchste Priorität hat. Auch wir sind sehr stolz auf das gesamte Team - daher ist es wunderbar zu hören, dass Sie genau diesen Service erfahren durften.

Das DAVVERO ist unser Restaurant mit gehobener italienischer Küche unter der Leitung unseres Küchenchefs Giovanni Russo. Dafür dass der Service nicht stimmig zur Qualität der Speisen war, möchten wir uns gerne in aller Form entschuldigen - da Ihre Schilderung in keinster Weise unseren Standards entspricht. Unser General Manager, Frank Heller, und unser F&B Director, Herrn Tobias Gessner, haben sich bereits Ihrem Feedback angenommen.

Unsere Zimmer sind alle schallisoliert, um unseren Gästen eine ruhigen und angenehmen Aufenthalt zu garantieren. Je nachdem wie der Wind steht, ist es jedoch möglich dass Geräusche aus der näheren Umgebung an das Haus getragen werden. Offensichtlich war dies auch während Ihres Aufenthaltes der Fall, wofür wir uns gerne bei Ihnen entschuldigen möchten.

Wir hoffen sehr, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen!
Falls wir Ihren nächsten Aufenthalt noch besser gestalten können, dürfen Sie sich jederzeit gerne an uns wenden.

Mit den besten Wünschen aus München



Lena Spitaler
Personal Assistant to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This hotel was absolutely wonderful. Nice rooms with the most amazing soundproofing I have ever come across. Like being in space - no sound! There were some kids playing outside our door one day and we did not know this until we opened the door, the sound proofing is that good. My kids loved the little milk and cookies and snacks that housekeeping left in our room.

The bar area is very small but also very cozy. The bar tender and all the staff at the bar was so friendly and suggested nice new drinks. We always ended our day by having a nice drink at the bar.

Concierge was just fantastic. Our car rental company had overcharged us and we only got the bill after we returned home from our trip. Since we had arranged it through the hotel and were billed later we were outraged at the car rental company - since the overcharges were substantial (hundreds & hundreds of Euros) and the car rental bill was not even mentioning what it was for exactly. We tried to talk to credit card company, our bank, and provide all records and proof of the car rental overcharges (of which we had plenty of evidence) but to no avail. The car rental company dug it heels in and insisted on charging us even though it would not provide us exactly what it was for! They knew we were out of country and little we could do.

Then after a few months of talking to credit card company and entering a dispute, I decided to give hotel a call to see if they could help with the car rental company or provide further evidence. One call is all it took. Hotel concierge had all the data and communicated with the car rental company for us. Problem was fixed virtually instantly and admittance from car company that it was a mistake - which was only due to the help of the hotel.

Great service, great hotel, great trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direktionsbuero, Manager at The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Gast,

vielen herzlichen Dank für Ihre Zeit, die Sie sich genommen haben, um Ihr Feedback auf dem Onlineportal Tripadvisor zu teilen.

Wir haben uns sehr gefreut, Sie bei uns im The Charles Hotel begrüßen zu dürfen. Rocco Forte Hotels sind bekannt für ihren herzlichen und individuellen Service, der auch für uns im The Charles Hotel höchste Priorität hat! Auch wir sind sehr stolz auf das gesamte Team – daher ist es wunderbar zu hören, dass Sie genau diesen besonderen Service erfahren durften. Vielen Dank auch für das Lob unseres Barteams sowie der Concierges, welches wir gerne umgehend weitergeleitet haben und unsere Mitarbeiter sehr freute.

Besonders wichtig sind uns auch unsere kleinen Gäste. Schön zu sehen wenn die kleinen Überraschungen ihre Wirkung zeigen und die Kinderaugen leuchten.

Lieber Gast, gerne dürfen Sie sich jederzeit an uns wenden wenn wir Ihren nächsten Aufenthalt für Sie mitgestalten dürfen oder behilflich sein können!

Wir hoffen daher sehr, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen!

Mit den besten Wünschen aus München



Lena Spitaler
Personal Assistant to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyiv, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We returned to Munich after 25 years, and were overwhelmed with the numbers of people everywhere, but this hotel was perfectly located to keep us away from the loud crowds. A short walk from the Hauptbahnhof, right by a beautiful park on a quet street, it was a 10 minute walk to Karlsplatz, 20 to Marienplatz. The hotel is modern, very clean, beautiful rooms and the service was superb- they really attended to every request and need. Our 9 year-old daughter was delighted that they even had a separate "check-in" for children that she got to fill out. They also left little Easter baskets at every room's door on Easter morning, which was a very nice touch. The pool and spa area is heavenly- beautifully maintained, very relaxing atmosphere, with all the amenities and then some.My only surprise was that we were told that children are only allowed in the pool between 11AM- 4PM, so as not to bother other guests during peak periods. Since our child was a paying guest, I found the policy offensive, although they did not enforce it with us since it was Easter weekend and they said they had less people. There was a bit of a smell from the shower drain, so we had to keep the bathroom door closed, and regularly aired the room out after it had been cleaned. We would definitely return to this hotel...

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel overlook the park, which is probably beautiful in the spring, summer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direktionsbuero, Manager at The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your warm words, which you shared with other travellers.
It was a great pleasure to welcome you and your family to The Charles Hotel in Munich!

A big advantage of The Charles Hotel is its great location. Our guests have the opportunity to explore the most beautiful city of Bavaria and its shopping district in a very comfortable way as it is only a short walk to the Munich Central Station. Furthermore you can take a break from everyday life and you can experience the harmony of simple luxury in the Old Botanical Garden meanwhile your children are playing at the fantastic playground across the hotel.

Besides perfection, the main aim of our hotel is to ensure that our guests feel both, comfortable and familiar! From the moment you make your reservation to the time of your departure we will provide warm and courteous services.

The kids check-in is a very new project for our little guests and we are very happy that your daughter liked it that much. We are always working at the satisfaction of all our guests, the little ones as well as the adults. Especially at special occasions like Easter, it was our pleasure to proviede the colored Easter baskets.

Our guests enjoy The Charles SPA as a quiet area for relaxing. That's why we're having special opening times for the kids. During these hours the kids can swim around and play without disturbing other guests. This doesn't mean that families aren't welcome as you can see in our kids specials, we just want to have them a very nice stay as well.

We would like to apologize for the smelling shower drain. The hotel was built in 2007, so it is a modern building with new drain pipes. We are very sorry that nevertheless a smelling sink apeared in your room. Please be aware that our housekeeping department will handle this feedback with priority.

Therefore we really do hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon to The Charles Hotel in Munich.

Please let us know if there is anything to make your next stay even more enjoyable.

With best wishes,



Lena Spitaler
Personal Assistant to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Charles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Charles Hotel

Address: Sophienstrasse 28, 80333 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Munich
#2 Business Hotel in Munich
#3 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Munich
#7 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#8 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Charles Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated near the Old Botanical Garden, close to exclusive shopping areas,such as Theatinerstrasse and Maximilianstrasse. All 160 rooms and suites are bright and appointed with a large bathroom decorated with original Nymphenburg porcelain. Enjoy original Italian treats in the restaurant with sun terrace. Our SPA & Wellness Club and fitness room with state-of-the-art equipment is another highlight for your well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your The Charles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forte Munich
Munich Forte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Charles Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.