We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Star Inn Hotel Munchen

Save Saved
You added Star Inn Hotel Munchen to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Star Inn Hotel Munchen
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Domagkstrasse 11, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #154 of 383 hotels in Munich
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Excellent Hotel in perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

To Whom it may concern,

I have been staying at the Star Inn Hotel (previously the Mercure Hotel) since March 2009.. I find all of the staff including the cleaning staff, reception staff and the Manager very friendly and helpful. The rooms are always very clean and tidy and I always receive a warm welcome when I return. The breakfasts are excellent too.

I have stayed in many hotels around the world and would recommend this Hotel to anyone.
Best regards
Anthony Price

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    57
    19
    3
    2
See reviews for
22
20
3
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2009

I had a nice surprise staying 2 nights at this hotel. It’s situated in a business area but not far from town center and really close to Allianz Arena. This thing was important for me as I went for a football game in Munchen. The rooms are big and very clean and the staff were very helpful. The hotel is right next to a bus station and 10 minutes walk from the metro. Bottom line I had nothing to blame regarding this hotel (location, staff, rooms). A great value for money.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2008

Stayed at the Star Inn in late February 2007. Not much view as the hotel is in a business area. The rooms were plain decor - wood flooring - with a very modern look. The bathroom is smaller in size and contained a shower only - no tub. The hotel has a nice breakfast in the morning with much to choose from. It is a short drive from the hotel to the airport. I would stay here again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2007

nice clean hotel in industrial park so don't expect a view. It was our choice for easy trip into Munich and easy departure for the airport the next day. The rooms were a nice change from the Bavarian look...very modern. I didn't find the window that opened till the next morning. The Germans sure like their heat and we were roasting. we turned it to the lowest setting but didn't help. Our friends room was the same way.
It is a short walk to the bus station, then a train ride to the Marianplaz. We had a hard time understanding the bus ticket machine and then bought a train ticket that we didn't need, the bus ticket covered it for the day. A wasted 11 euro for the three of us. Oh well, live and learn. We have always stayed close enough to the train station and thought this was also but not. We didn't buy the 10 euro buffet breakfast, waited and ate at the airport. there was a free computer set up to check emails. Very nice and a bar.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2007

The Star Inn is a new hotel just north of Munich. The location, while not right in the centre, is still convenient - a short bus ride or walk to the train & four stops to the Marienplatz.

The hotel is great. It is clean, clean, clean - it's a new hotel, minimalist, wood floors etc, and has everything you need. Trust me, this is a place where you can walk around the room barefoot - the staff know how to clean. For the price, I believe it is the best deal in Germany. We paid 59 euro and parking is free. Breakfast is a little extra and is good, or get breakfast at one of Munich's fabulous cafes. There is free internet access in the lobby, and if you go in winter they will even lend you a scraper to get the ice off your car.

It is in a nice neighbourhood - there is a good laundrette down the road in Keferloherstr. and a great pub - Blucher - a few doors down. Friendly staff, great food, German beer & wine at good prices.

Stay here. You won't be disappointed. It isn't grand, but for the traveller wanting a clean and comfortable room at a terrific price - you can't do better.

  • Liked — Clean, clean, clean
  • Disliked — Nothing at all
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Star Inn Hotel Munchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Inn Hotel Munchen

Address: Domagkstrasse 11, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 383 hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Star Inn Hotel Munchen 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Star Inn Hotel Munchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Hotel Munchen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Star Inn Hotel Munchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.