We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay with a German family!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bed and Breakfast Zeevat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bed and Breakfast Zeevat to your Saves list
Bed and Breakfast Zeevat
Feldbergstrasse, nr. 2, 81825 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 61 Munich B&B and Inns
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great stay with a German family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed with Fatima and Jan for 2 nights, and it turned out to be one of my great memory in Munich. First of all, they are really nice and helpful, and they'll do their best to fulfill any request. I found they are not only run this place as a business, but to share their experience and make friends. The breakfast is really nice, and the room is warm and cosy. Even though you have to share the bathroom with others, but there's no problem at all!
I would highly recommend this place for the one who is willing to stay with local people. But beware the location is a little bit far away to the tourist location, you have to take about half an hour to go back to the place. But don't worry, it's really safe.

我在這裡住了兩天,而我想當推薦這裡給那些想要體會當地住宿的旅客。jan和fatima非常友善,他們會提供你相當舒適的毛巾和灌洗用品。雖然你必須要和其他旅客一起共用浴室,但他們仍然維持的想當乾淨。房間非常明亮而且寬敞,我們住的三樓還有天窗可以看到星星。豐盛的早餐是他的最大賣點,jan會特別為你早起準備以確保大家都活力滿滿的出門。最後要提醒大家,地點離旅遊景點比較遠,大概要搭20分鐘的火車轉公車才會抵達,但公車站牌離住宿地點很近,班次也很多,第一次抵達也別擔心。

Room Tip: I stayed at the 3rd floor. It's really nice and comfortable for 3people stay. Sofa bed is soft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    33
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
93
133
43
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

My sister and I stayed for 3 nights at this B&B. We had a spacious and clean room with a shared bath. I was a little concerned about sharing a bath for 3 nights, but it was never an issue. The room had a small refrigerator and coffee/tea making facilities. There was a free bottle of water and 2 bottles of apple juice waiting in the frig for us, and a small bowl of chocolate on the desk. Also, the bathroom was huge, with shampoo and soap available if you needed it, and also extra towels.

Breakfast was delicious, with a variety of food-yogurt, meats, cheeses, fresh fruit, granola...

You will need to use either the S-bahn or U-bahn and a bus to get to the B&B from central Munich. Jan and Fatima will give you all the information you need about this. On our last morning, Jan drove us to an S-bahn station that was further away than our usual one so that we would not have to change trains/stations(or use the bus) on our way to the airport. My sister and I were so grateful!

Jan and Fatima were great hosts; I only wish we'd had more time to chat with them.

Thanks, Jan and Fatima, for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My first time abroad and first home hotel..everything is so nice~Jan and Fatima are really really nice and with super warm heart~we got big and heavy boxes for the show, Jan even volunteer himself drive us there. and even prepare extra fruites for Vegan Jackie. And the breakfast was soooooo good. we really enjoy it and will definately come back here again! there is something you can never feel or have in other hotels. greetings, care, all kind of help and support, because of this place and Jan and Fatima, make my trip wonderful and full of memory. it is more like another home than a hotel.we highly recommend this B&B~U CAN'T MISS IT WHEN IN MUNICH!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Very nice B&B in Munich with great people running it. We couldn't have been happier with our stay. We even got a hug from Fatima upon our departure. Where else can you get a hug when you check out of your room when on vacation?! There was a tasty array of food and also friendly conversation at breakfast found only at B&Bs. Talking to Jan and Fatima we looked forward to every morning. We even had complementary water, apple juice, and chocolate in our room when we got there. Obviously not a large expense but a hotel would charge for this. Its these types of little things that would make us go out of our way to come back in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

It was a teal pleasure to spend a long weekend in Munich at Zeevat. Jan and Fatima are a very warm, helpful couple, they made everything easy for us and were fun to talk to and good at creating a good atmosphere among their very international customers. Nice and clean rooms and bathroom, exceptionally good breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Cannot speak highly enough of this place. Wonderful hosts in Jan and Fatima, always helpful and always willing to have a chat. In a lovely quiet area of Munich, relatively simple to get into the centre with a bus stop at the front gate. Rooms were spotless and very comfortable. Shared bathroom was massive and extremely clean. The breakfast was out of this world and i never experienced somewhere with such a great choice. Everything was too notch about this B and B and it would probably rank as the best place we have stayed. We are already planning our next trip back to Bed and Breakfast Zeevat. Thanks for a fantastic stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

PERFECT place in Munich if you want to feel like a local! Jan and Fatima are great and very friendly hosts. The B&B is about 25 minutes from the city centre, but bus / metro trip to the town is a easy ride. We loved the breakfast! Great food and delicious selection! We highly recommend Zeevat for staying in Munich!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bed and Breakfast Zeevat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Zeevat

Address: Feldbergstrasse, nr. 2, 81825 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The rooms are part of a friendly international family house (Dutch and Brazilian) in the Southeast of Munich, located next to the Trade Fair center and two large shopping malls. The historical city centre of Munich is approximately 30 min away with very convenient means of public transport. One of the rooms is spacious (40 sqm), fully-furnished with double bed, wardrobe, sofa, fridge and a cable TV. The other room is furnished with a double bed and a wardrobe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Zeevat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Zeevat Hotel Munich
b&b Zeevat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed and Breakfast Zeevat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.