We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City to your Saves list
GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Landwehrstrasse 77, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #189 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Shropshire UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Just returned from a week here and found it very well placed for exploring Munich as the underground is just around the corner which gets you to the main station at the next stop. Stayed in a superior room with free mini bar but we did have to ask for the water and wine to be replenished a few times although juices were replaced daily, Found the kitchenette very handy. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room quiet. Yes, you do hear the bells from the church but didn't bother us and actually sounded quite nice. We were out all day though and they do stop early evening. The free wifi was good and we found that you could change some of the TV channels (film) to English. Got to see a lot of Munich and soon got used to using the underground. Bought the MVV Isar card for the week which we found to be the best option for us. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Superior room at rear of property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality G, Junior Sales Manager at GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the GHOTEL hotel & living München-City.

We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay in our house. We hope to see you again soon in one of our GHOTEL hotel & living houses.

Sincerely your team from the GHOTEL hotel & living München-City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    59
    39
    6
    5
See reviews for
9
54
23
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Compared to some of the other GHotel properties around Germany, this hotel is relatively uninspiring. The rooms are small. The internet was basically non-functional. The location is ok, and would be good for Oktoberfest, but not for exploring Munich.

The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the price is certainly good. If you're looking for a simple, affordable hotel, this would do the job, but it is nothing special and there are certainly better options around the city for roughly the same price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I stayed at the GHotel just a few days ago and had a wonderful experience. The staff are very friendly and helpful. If you are lucky you find a parking space just outside of the hotel. The free Wifi is great and the ambience of the room is very modern. It is a pleasant quiet stay in the city and not far from the shopping area or main train station. You even have a kitchenette and a kettle to make yourself something to eat or a coffee. This is not often available at hotels here. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality G, Junior Sales Manager at GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Liani,

thank you very much for your kind valuation. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living München-City.
We hope to see you again soon to welcome you as a guest in one of our GHOTEL hotel & living houses.

Sincerely your team from the GHOTEL hotel & living München-City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel is located very close to the central station, less than 15 minutes walking. and 5 minutes walking to the Oktoberfest park. the service is good, friendly staff, and they will help you if you need any info about the city. the breakfast is included, and is a great breakfast, lots of choice, from eggs and wurstel, to croissant and muffins, from mozzarella and salad, to yogurt and biscuits.in my room there was also a fridge with a cooking space,and tv. Very good hotel in Munich.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 days.Great hotel, very clean.It is only 1minute from a U station and 5 minutes from the central train station hauptbanhof.Quiet place and very helpfull staff. If you visit munich during oktoberfest it is in great location too.The room was warm and had free wifi

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stayed at this hotel this past weekend while in Munich for the weekend, between business meetings in Germany. I found it very convenient as it was 10 minute walk or just one U-Bahn stop away from Munich Hauptbahnhof. Perfect for short stay, and it would be great location for Oktoberfest, because this is two minutes walk from the Theresienwiese. Overall good value for money and comfortable, but forgot bag with toiletries behind, a beautiful leather bag given to me as a gift, as well as some expensive cologne, skin care products and aqua floss machine. When I called the hotel to see if they could send it to my hotel in Nurnberg, they claimed that the cleaners did not find anything in my room. No room for disagreement, and I was made to feel that I was the liar. No apology given, simply just, there was nothing left in the room. I definitely left it there, as I remeber thinking before leaving that I'd better pack it before leaving, but then I forgot. Pity really, beacuse I would have gladly returned to this hotel were it not for this experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.1 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-Zentrum
0.1 mi away
TRYP Muenchen City Center
TRYP Muenchen City Center
#134 of 390 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel St. Paul
Hotel St. Paul
#72 of 390 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#35 of 390 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 584 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Westend
Hotel Westend
#238 of 390 in Munich
3.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Senator Hotel
Senator Hotel
#179 of 390 in Munich
3.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City

Address: Landwehrstrasse 77, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, EasyToBook, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ghotel Hotel & Living Munchen-City Hotel Munich
Ghotel Hotel And Living Munchen-City
Ghotel Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.