We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recently decorated, needs some professional aspect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City to your Saves list
GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Landwehrstrasse 77, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #185 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“recently decorated, needs some professional aspect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

quite nice hotel, recently renewed, good choice between 3 star hotels, very close to central station, has silent neighbourhood

staff should be much more professional, when i arrived they gave me the key of an already occupied room. when i asked about that they immediately changed the room but it should not be happen at the first place.

beside, they dont even know what should have done for prepaid reservations, i had to wait for the manager to checkout.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    57
    37
    5
    4
See reviews for
7
47
23
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for three nights in August. After talking with some locals, we learned that this hotel is in an area of the city called "the Turkish Bronx." It would be a great location during Oktoberfest (the grounds are less than a 5 minute walk away), but since it wasn't that time of year, the hotel was only okay. The room was nice, but if I could go back in time, I'd choose a hotel closer to Marienplatz and that part of town. I didn't feel unsafe per se, but wouldn't have wanted to walk home alone. We were also woken up one night from some yelling on the street right in front of the hotel. So, good but not great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

No where close to what appear in photos! Old & run down. No air conditioning. Too stuffy when window was closed & too noisy when opened. Church nearby with bells that rang at the hour. Not recommended at all!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The hotel and the room were clean and orderly, it was quiet, attention was nice and friendly; close to the main train station, and a short walk to the center of town and to a near-by park. The price was right. There are two Ghotels in Munchen, and I made the mistake of first going to the wrong address: make sure you go to the right one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel which was advertised with a kitchen unit which is situated in the bedroom in a cupboard. This works well but you need to ask reception for anything you need kettle, china cutlery all of which was promptly provided.

Good clean room bathroom had a great shower ( no bath ) which was not a problem however no air con which was a surprise. The hotel was great value for money with a Uban station round the corner and the main Munich railway station about 15mins walk away.

Overall would recommend staff were friendly and we found it to be well situated for touring round Munich - hop on hop off bus are opposite main station.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Feel I've been lied to. Obviously there is heat in the winter, but they say climate-controlled to make me think there's a/c. It's 30 degrees celcius in Munich - and my room.
Location not bad, really close to a subway station. I just can't get past being misled.

Room Tip: Probably would be fine in the winter or cooler season. But do you want a hotel that misleads you? A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel is close to the station , but also in a area that has a lot of Turkish shops. It is within walking distance from the station for the hop-on - hop off sightseeing tours. You can make use of this service to get to the old town area. But if you want to get to the old town , then a taxi migh be the best option. The breakfast was excelent every day and it was great to eat outside on the roof. I liked the 'kitchen area in our room with a little fridge. The rooms only has showers , but they worked very well.

Room Tip: the rooms we had had a kitchen area in the build in with a fridge , this was very handy. There is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City

Address: Landwehrstrasse 77, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ghotel Hotel & Living Munchen-City Hotel Munich
Ghotel Hotel And Living Munchen-City
Ghotel Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.