We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget hotel near center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Daheim Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Daheim Hotel to your Saves list
Daheim Hotel
Schillerstrasse 20, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #363 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Alexandria, Egypt
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great budget hotel near center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The best thing was the location just 5 min from railway station , Breakfast also & staff was very good , its high value for money in Munich , There is no WiFi but communication shop less than 1 min from hotel - Supermarket and Turkish restaurant just 2 min from the hotel , highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    16
    27
    18
    26
See reviews for
15
20
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lucca, Italy
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We all make mistakes. On a scale of one to 10, this dump would probably rate three hundred.
It is little more than a brothel and is situated in the red light district on Munich. It was very late when we arrived and were horrified by the place. So much so that we tried to find an alternative hotel. but most places were already full, so having already paid for we we decided to stay. The room was grim with dim lighting. the shower located in a corner of the room was broken one of tne bedside lights did not work.
It was noisy both in the corridor and outside with drunks shouting.
This place should be avoided at all costs

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

when I paid 200 euros I thought it was for two nights but on seeing the hotel I realised that I may have bought the place. with all the strip bars and lap dancing clubs surrounding the hotel I wondered if rooms could be rented by the 1/2 hour.
the place is shabby at best. the laminated floors were cheap, nasty, badly fitted and bent as we walked upon them. the state of the decor was even worse. masking tape was everywhere, holes abundant and lighting, broken. our room had two broken lamps...100% of them, 1 broken plug socket, a t.v. out of the arc.........it was colour surprisingly, and we had a faulty shower.
we decided not to have the breakfast just in case it was up to the the same standard as the rest of the place. there should be a fractional rating as 1 is far too good.
whilst in Munich I did see several people sleeping rough and considered asking them to swap places with me.....they probably would have declined so I saved myself them embarrassment
do not under any circumstances book here.......get a tent!.

Room Tip: don't do it.............sleep rough!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Very easy access from train station. Small rooms and small elevator. Coffee shop in the lobby has good coffee and pastries. Standard German breakfast included with room. No hot food at all. Meat,cheese, rolls, fruit, tea and coffee. We went during the winter to visit the Christkindle Market. Super close walking distance to Marienplatz. Lots of local food, and shopping near this hotel. I would stay here again in a pinch but it would not be my first choice. No internet available at all even to purchase. That was very frustrating. Beds were actually comfortable and the heat work VERY well. Good water pressure in the super small shower. For the price it was fine. It was clean. A room for 4 is 4 single beds one small table two bedside tables one lamp and a TV. We did ask for a hair dryer and it was given to us to use for free. Towels are in good condition and clean of course.

Room Tip: Ask to look at the room before it is assigned. If they are not full you can get your pick of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drake Bay, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stay there for one night and the place wasn't that good, it not to clean and the didn't had wifi. I think we could it have stay in a hostel for that price in a better accommodation, but it was only for one night so we leave early next morning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The hotel is located very close to the central station-wich is very convinient. Although the hotel is located in the "red light" erea, we felt safe to walk through, at the evening. Because it's located on the main road, it's a bit noisy, but you can bare the noise.
The breakfast was good, considering it's a 2/3 star hotel, the staff's service was good.
Good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I had to stay here in a bind while visiting Munich. We were able to drop in late last minute and get a room. The man at the desk was nice and provided good service. The hotel seemed a bit sketchy and the room did not feel very clean. The shower was 3 feet from the bed with no partition. The mattress was caved in the middle and in need of replacement. The neighborhood is minutes from the central train station, but the neighborhood is a bit lacking in sights. Old Munich is a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Daheim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daheim Hotel

Address: Schillerstrasse 20, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #363 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Daheim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daheim Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daheim Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.