We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE location for BMW WORLD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Konigstein

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Konigstein to your Saves list
Hotel Konigstein
Frankfurter Ring 28-30, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #171 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Sheffield
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“THE location for BMW WORLD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Hotel is exceptionally modern, with powerful showers, excellent staff attitude and clean boutique surroundings.

Rooms are basic and comfortable and modern.

Advantages - Walking distance from BMW WELT Attractions. Nearby several Supermarkets for supplies. DIRECTLY OPPOSITE THE SUBWAY.

Notes - No Coffee and Tea making facilities in the cheapest rooms.
Take ear plugs as traffic noise is constant and loud.

ADVICE - Don't take taxi from Airport.

Use S1 Train Service from Airport to FeldMochin then change to the Tube for Frankfurter Ring. Done. Easy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    13
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
5
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed five nights at this hotel whilst on a business trip to Munich. The staff were genuinely friendly, welcoming and helpful. The Hotel was modern, well maintained and spotlessly clean. If I am to return to Munich I would book this hotel straight away. Couldn't fault it in anyway whatsoever. All staff including domestics obviously trained to a very high degree.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel feels fresh and well designed. They make very good use of the smallish spaces and the rooms and baths are very well designed. Breakfast is above average.
The location is convenient to the subway, BMW Motorcycle and Knorr Bremse and not much else.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face Frankfurter Ring.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

A modern hotel, with very nice contemporary rooms. A lovely wet room and typical German quality engineering. Everything works as it should do. The room was a little warm for my liking even with snow outside and temperature around 0 degrees.
The small staff were friendly and helpful, we made use of the conference room although the phone did not have loud speaker.
My only complaint is the usual. Exhorbitant wfi fi charges. 19.95 euros for 10 hours access is robbery in my opinion. Wi Fi shouldn't be included in the room rate as it is as basic as towels or a TV. The hotel is also very handy for the U Bahn and is adjacent to the Frankfurter Ring Station.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel is perfect for people on business trips, it's not recommended for families with kids. The hotel is immaculately clean, the buffet breakfast is great, sizes of room vary depending on the price category, even the small rooms are clean and functional. The layout of the bathroom is interesting, shower room is small and there is no shower curtain so the whole bathroom area gets wet after taking a shower, but it dries up pretty fast due to good ventillation.

Parking is available, but the parking "cubicle" can just accommodate small cars.For those traveling with cars, It's rather hard to find parking spaces around the hotel, so you might need to look a little bit further in those side streets of the residential area.

The October Fest really raises the prices of hotels in Munich, so the rates are doubled now. We like to stay in this hotel because of the proximity to BMW company where we do business.

In conclusion: This is a good hotel for business traveler who prefers a clean and quiet place to stay. The staffs are very polite, friendly and helpful. The breakfast has good choices. Unfortunately, there is no free internet which is a huge negative point especially for business people who need internet for their work.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back are quieter than those facing the street. If you need public transportation ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I would rate this hotel as a perfect 3 star European hotel. It's very clean, well planned, and well located--meters from the Ubahn station and only about 13 minutes from downtown Munich. I had a 'business' class room and found it suited my needs perfectly. Only complaint is the lack of free Internet, but there is a computer that can be used for free in the lobby to check you email. Staff was also great. In particular, Werner, the night receptionist, was a pleasure, a real asset to the hotel. She was so happy to help me with whatever I needed and I enjoyed chatting with her! If you want to avoid the downtown prices or get a better hotel for your money, this place is great. Oh--the bed was really comfy too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, Que
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Very nice, clean and affordable hotel. It is a 10 minute walk to the BMW building (FIZ). Parking is in the back in closed mini-garages (very tight spaces). If you're visiting BMW on business, and not interested in being downtown, this is a very good place to stay. A Taxi to Hoftbrauhaus is about 18Euros.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Konigstein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Konigstein

Address: Frankfurter Ring 28-30, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our aim is to provide you a "home away from home" atmosphere during your stay in Munich. Experience the modern and unconventional charm of our personally managed business hotel. The Hotel Königstein is situated in the north of Munich and is a perfect starting point for sightseeing as well as business trips. The entrance to the underground line U2 and to public bus transport is right next to our hotel and brings you within 10 minutes to our historic Munich center. Munich offers numerous tourist features e.g. theatres, museums and shopping facilities not to forget its excellent culture program. International business people appreciate the proximity to many head offices and the direct metro line to the Munich International Trade Fair. Munich Airport and Allianz Arena can be reached via the nearby Autobahn quick and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Konigstein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Konigstein, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.