We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Styles stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles to your Saves list
Ibis Styles
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kronstadter Strasse 10, 81677 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #20 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ibis Styles stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Plus points: nice room design, good bed - comfortable mattress, big windows - awesome light in the room during the day, great Wi-Fi connection, good breakfast
Minus points - A bit far from the city centre, if you don't have a car, you need to take a bus like 190 or 191 for a couple of stations and then you still have a long way to walk. (tip: search for a good map at the airport)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karadas, Manager at Ibis Styles, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards

Hasan Karadas
Hotelmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    154
    23
    3
    2
See reviews for
144
84
13
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

we travelled with little one of 1yr and 8 months, who played and slept well in family room. Staff were friendly and breakfast food is good too. But just one thing i would like to complain is location, which is too far far to get to for travelers taking public transportation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karadas, Manager at Ibis Styles, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Gast,

Ich freue mich, dass Sie sehr zufrieden waren.

Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Mit herzlichen Grüßen

Hasan Karadas
Hoteldirektor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurrieq, Malta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

What a lovely stay we had at Ibis styles in Munich. Rooms are lovely and original my daughter loved it. Excellent wi-fi and good breakfast. It about 30 mins away from centre by car. But in a quite area and we always found parking close by. The hotel itself has its own parking with a charge. Rooms a bit too warm but we are not used to central heating, just open slightly the window and problem solved.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karadas, Manager at Ibis Styles, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Gast,

ich danke Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen.

Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werde ich selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten.

Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Mit herzlichen Grüßen

Hasan Karadas
Hoteldirektor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed at the hotel twice in November, each time just 1 night. The staff at the reception was very friendly and welcoming. We were surprised by the size of the double room - it was huge by hotel standards, including two armchairs and a coffee-table, as well as a semi-separate working area. The design is quirky, fun and colorful – I loved the “cloud-shaped” bed in particular. The mattresses are nicely firm, the pillows are perfectly soft, the rooms are sound-proofed and the hotel is in a quiet location – good sleep guaranteed! Everything was spotlessly clean. Free wi-fi is available throughout the hotel and it worked perfectly well both times we were there. There’s no minibar or safe in the room.
Breakfast has a variety of options – several types of breads and buns, marmalade/jam/honey/Nutella, cheese/ham/salami, fresh vegetables, fresh fruit salad, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, delicious smoothies, fruit juice and decent coffee… The seating area for breakfast is somewhat limited and it gets a bit crowded, especially during the most popular hours (around 8:30-9:30 on weekends?), but we had no problem finding a table.
The only small disadvantage is that public transport connections are not ideal – but they’re not a hassle, either! There’s a bus-stop 3 minutes from the hotel. The bus goes every 20 minutes and will take you to the U-Bahn (subway) – in total, you can be in the center or the main train station in maybe 15-20 minutes. There are also two different train (S-Bahn) stops within a 20-minute walk, one with a direct line to the airport.

There is nothing to do/see in the area, but that's not really a problem. There are a few restaurants within walking distance, an Italian right next to the hotel, some more (including a Bavarian one, a Burger King and some more Italian places) in the adjacent streets. The hotel offers snacks and drinks at the bar.

We really liked the hotel and at 67EUR for a double-room with breakfast, it was excellent value for money in general and doubly so in Munich! The cheapest rates(twin rooms, no-cancellation) are as low as 59EUR.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nueziders, Austria
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

we definatelxy enjoyed again our stay with 2 kids who stayed in the bunk beds in the family room -but the wireless was far from perfect -which to a large extent spoiled our stay as we could not research the next day. the staff was not very knowledgable either hence... this was quite unusual as normaly everything is quite well functioning -breakfast was nice and that compensated a bit...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel is 10-minutes by car from Ostbahnhof. While there's not much to do or see in the immediate vicinity, the friendly staff and spacious and modernly-decorated room make the hotel a good choice for a brief stopover or family holiday. I'd caution against the hotel's directions if you have a lot of luggage -- the stop of S-bahn 8 at Leutenbergring has a few flights of stairs before the main street, where you take the bus and then walk to the hotel. You could save your muscle from straining by taking the S8 to the next stop of Ostbahnhof and take a taxi from there, which costs 13 Euros.

The self-serve laundry facilities are a great feature especially when you're on a long trip to Europe.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Arrived in Munich during Oktoberfest and was extremely pleased that this hotel was not in the centre. It is a good taxi ride from the centre but worth it. The rooms are very clean, individually deigned, with comfortable bed and good size bathroom. Internet was free and the breakfast was sufficient for any traveller. The staff were very helpful and friendly and made me feel very welcome. There is a supermarket within walking distance and in that area found an extremely good Chinese restaurant which was reasonable priced with great food. The room had no refrigerator or tea and coffee making facilities but did have air conditioning which made for a pleasant night's sleep.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and was given one that was perfect, Was a distance from reception but wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles

Address: Kronstadter Strasse 10, 81677 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Munich
#26 Business Hotel in Munich
#28 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Styles 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Styles Munchen Ost Hotel is just a few kilometers from the center and has good transport links to many high-profile companies and the new Munich exhibition center. Our hotel has 137 individually designed rooms with air conditioning and comfortable beds to ensure a good night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Styles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurohotel And Suites
Euro Hotel Munich
Eurohotel Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.