We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of StayMunich Serviced Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added StayMunich Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
StayMunich Serviced Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ottobrunnerstrasse 90-92, 81737 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #167 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Short stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Great room, 3 sharing and plenty space. Breakfast good, plenty of food and coffee. Bus stop very close to apartments for easy transfer to city centre. Friendly staff. Only downside - free wifi connection didn't work great in our room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas D, Manager at StayMunich Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Google Translation
Liebe Jen M,

vielen Dank für das Feedback und die nette Bewertung!
Ihrem Tip mit dem W-Lan Empfang werden wir nachgehen und schnell beheben.
Wir freuen uns, das Ihnen besonders unser reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet und unsere geräumigen Zimmer sehr gut gefallen haben.

Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Freundliche Grüße,
Ihr StayMunich Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    40
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
29
4
4
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Very good location. Public transit right out front. Staff excellent. Free parking in enclosed garage if you have a car. Free wifi. Free breakfast. Very clean. Simple apartment style with fridge, range , and laundry. Beds comfortable.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas D, Manager at StayMunich Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Google Translation
Lieber Russ H,

vielen Dank für Ihre nette Bewertung!
Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat.
Vielen Dank für das Lob an unser Personal und an die Ausstattung der Apartments.
Unsere Apartments haben eine voll ausgestattete Küche mit Kochfeld, Mikrowelle, Kühlschrank und Kaffeemaschine sowie sämtlicher Koch- und Geschirrausstattung, ideal für Selbstversorger.

Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Freundliche Grüße,
Ihr StayMunich Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velenje, Slovenia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We went there 2 weeks ago, it is a beautiful hotel and it has a great view. Rooms are big for the family like us, the kitchen was small, but useful. Breakfast was tasty and delicious. We had a bath in our room too, and free parking, wi-fi and more. The only problem is U ban, but you can take the bus and you can drive with it. we walked and the first train stop was in 20 minutes of walking

Room Tip: higher than you are better is the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas D, Manager at StayMunich Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Google Translation
Liebe kaja K,

vielen Dank für Ihre nette Bewertung!
Wir freuen uns, dass Sie zufrieden waren und bedanken uns für Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns.

Es wäre schön, wenn wir Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen dürfen.

Freundliche Grüße,
Ihr StayMunich Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with 3 kids and a friend, booked for 4 people and were crammed in a single room, yes one bedroom,with 2 single beds a very uncomfortable stretcher. There was absolutely no room to walk or put the luggage. The rooms are very old and had no air con which meant we had the windows open and were getting all the traffic noise, its a busy road.
Staff at the front desk rude and unpleasant. I had to make a call for BMW welt and they refused to help out, instead I walked to a public phone.
Internet was very very slow and required you to sign in every 2 minutes.
You have to carry your luggage past 3 flights of stairs, lift location is inconvent.
Lastly, its too far away from good public transport and anywhere to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chennai
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The Hotel is easily reachable by car.
Even though we reached very late by about 9pm due to the heavy traffic on the Autobahn from Frankfurt to Munich, the receptionist allotted us the room we had booked.

There is a very big parking for lot cars in the basement accessible from the rear side street of the hotel.

The rooms are very spacious and very comfortable and provided with an useful kitchenette. The breakfast was nice and adequate. As there are many rooms, some rooms may be located a long walk away in long corridors.

As our room was located on the rear, there was no road noise. It was a nice view of the neighbourhood on the rear.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas D, Manager at StayMunich Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Google Translation
Lieber Dameem,

vielen Dank für Ihre nette Bewertung!
Wir freuen uns, dass es Ihnen bei uns im StayMunich gefallen hat. Schön, dass Ihen besonders unsere geräumigen Zimmer in Gartenlage gefallen haben! Unsere kostenfreie Tiefgarage steht Ihnen natürlich auch wieder bei Ihrem nachsten Besuch zur Verfügung.

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Freundliche Grüße,
Ihr StayMunich Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Bayern, Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Hello everyone,

Stay Munich is the place where I am staying right now and I would say it the best place to stay in Munich in a reasonable price.
It's a service apartment but with all the amenities.. Big rooms, Super Clean, Big balcony, Good Hospitality, Play rooms, Sauna, Gym etc..
In one word simply u will love the place..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voronezh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I spent in this hotel 2 months. Very good place for a long stay. Big room with a small kitchen. Very kind staff. The only disadvantage is the abscence of the hairdryer. That might be the only wish. The location is very comfortable. Near is a bus stop! Perfect place for a long stay

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to StayMunich Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StayMunich Serviced Apartments

Address: Ottobrunnerstrasse 90-92, 81737 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — StayMunich Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your StayMunich Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Munich Serviced Apartments Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage StayMunich Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.