We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of StayMunich Serviced Apartments

Save Saved
You added StayMunich Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
StayMunich Serviced Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ottobrunnerstrasse 90-92, 81737 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #168 of 378 Hotels in Munich
Chennai
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Spacious rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The Hotel is easily reachable by car.
Even though we reached very late by about 9pm due to the heavy traffic on the Autobahn from Frankfurt to Munich, the receptionist allotted us the room we had booked.

There is a very big parking for lot cars in the basement accessible from the rear side street of the hotel.

The rooms are very spacious and very comfortable and provided with an useful kitchenette. The breakfast was nice and adequate. As there are many rooms, some rooms may be located a long walk away in long corridors.

As our room was located on the rear, there was no road noise. It was a nice view of the neighbourhood on the rear.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas D, Manager at StayMunich Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Google Translation
Lieber Dameem,

vielen Dank für Ihre nette Bewertung!
Wir freuen uns, dass es Ihnen bei uns im StayMunich gefallen hat. Schön, dass Ihen besonders unsere geräumigen Zimmer in Gartenlage gefallen haben! Unsere kostenfreie Tiefgarage steht Ihnen natürlich auch wieder bei Ihrem nachsten Besuch zur Verfügung.

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Freundliche Grüße,
Ihr StayMunich Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    37
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
29
4
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Bayern, Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Hello everyone,

Stay Munich is the place where I am staying right now and I would say it the best place to stay in Munich in a reasonable price.
It's a service apartment but with all the amenities.. Big rooms, Super Clean, Big balcony, Good Hospitality, Play rooms, Sauna, Gym etc..
In one word simply u will love the place..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voronezh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I spent in this hotel 2 months. Very good place for a long stay. Big room with a small kitchen. Very kind staff. The only disadvantage is the abscence of the hairdryer. That might be the only wish. The location is very comfortable. Near is a bus stop! Perfect place for a long stay

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Rooms had all the facilities you'd need/expect in a serviced apartment, and a 2 minute walk from a convenience store and a bus stop in the opposite direction. Great staff, were doing small renovations around reception area in mid September but weren't an issue. Would recommend for families and younger folk alike.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I just stayed in Munich Serviced Apartments and I was very pleased. The room was big and confortable and had a balcony.
Breakfast was quite ok also.. I just wish there were more fruits.

The hotel is not in the city centre, but it's easy to reach. From Ostbanhof station you take a metro bus number 55 and stop at Weddigenstraße This takes about 10 minutes.

And Ostbanhof is also quite easy to reach.. it's less than 10 minutes from Hauptbanhof (central station).
If you are going to Oktoberfest, it takes about half an hour from the hotel to Theresienwiese. You take the bus 55 to Ostbanhof and there take U5 to Theresienwiese.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Very nice & clean hotel...Ideal for people traveling with their children...Fully equipped kitchen, nice breakfast and a parking place for the hotel guests free of charge. The only missing thing was a hair dryer in the bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We recently stayed at Stay Munich for three nights. We had two adults and two Children. The staff placed two cots in our room, which did not leave much romm for anything else. The room did come with a Stove, Fridge, and microwave, but no conventional oven.There is also a Food Market just down the street. There are two section, one for the serviced apartments and and standard apartments connected by a long breeze way. The laundry room is in the std apartment building. There are many foreign nationals staying in the standard apartments. Breakfast was decent.

We were there on Vacation, and if had to do it again, I would have selected a Hotel closer to downtown. We had to take a 10 min. Bus ride to East Train station and then a 5-10 min S-Bahn to down town. Although, a day pass for Inner City Transit only cost 10Eu for the family.

Room Tip: The cots were actually very comfortable, but the wooden support slats tended to pop out if you bounc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to StayMunich Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StayMunich Serviced Apartments

Address: Ottobrunnerstrasse 90-92, 81737 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — StayMunich Serviced Apartments 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your StayMunich Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Munich Serviced Apartments Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage StayMunich Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.