We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & Clean Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of StayMunich Serviced Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added StayMunich Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
StayMunich Serviced Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ottobrunnerstrasse 90-92, 81737 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #174 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Izmir, Turkey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice & Clean Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Very nice & clean hotel...Ideal for people traveling with their children...Fully equipped kitchen, nice breakfast and a parking place for the hotel guests free of charge. The only missing thing was a hair dryer in the bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    40
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
29
4
4
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We recently stayed at Stay Munich for three nights. We had two adults and two Children. The staff placed two cots in our room, which did not leave much romm for anything else. The room did come with a Stove, Fridge, and microwave, but no conventional oven.There is also a Food Market just down the street. There are two section, one for the serviced apartments and and standard apartments connected by a long breeze way. The laundry room is in the std apartment building. There are many foreign nationals staying in the standard apartments. Breakfast was decent.

We were there on Vacation, and if had to do it again, I would have selected a Hotel closer to downtown. We had to take a 10 min. Bus ride to East Train station and then a 5-10 min S-Bahn to down town. Although, a day pass for Inner City Transit only cost 10Eu for the family.

Room Tip: The cots were actually very comfortable, but the wooden support slats tended to pop out if you bounc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busto Arsizio, Italy
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I was there for 6 months in an apartment.

Problems:
- very very bad acoustic insulation. Noise from the street 24hours/day plus you can hear exactly what is doing or saying the neighbour.
- no channels except german tv or german sky. No CNN NO BBC NO RAI...and very old fashion TV
- light in the bathroom even if changed not working properly
- too few whasing machines. Only 3 plus only 2 dryers for 1 etire building is definetely not enough
- no air exchange system even in the kitchen. I got a neighbour cooking with room door open! Terrible.

Advantages:
- 20 minutes by bus+train from Marienplatz
- bus at 100m distance
- staff is ok

Conclusion:
Bad value for money, particularly if you want a reasonable quality stay for a long period.

Marco V.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas D, Manager at StayMunich Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Dear Mr. Marco V.

we do regret that we have to read you have not felt comfortable in our apartment house. Of course, we also appreciate to get information about complaints regarding the apartment house from you to improve our services.

The house will be renovated with the next months that means, there will be new windows with good insulation, the furniture in the rooms will be renewed and replaced.
We will also have new televisions, we do offer CNN, BBC and many other channels unfortunately there is no RAI.

We would be appreciated you to come to our reception staff in order to give us all these hints during your stay so we could have helped you to make your stay as pleasant as could be from our side. For example, we could have moved you to a garden room.

We hope you will accept our apologies and, of course, we would like to welcome you at our place again.

Kind regards

Andreas Dörschel
-Manager
Stay Munich serviced Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We've stayed in Stay Munich fot two nights (from 05.01. to 07.01.2012.) and spent realy comfortable time. Rooms are spacious and commodious, the breakfast was excelente, and finally garages were realy discovery pleasant surprise for us (a lot of places with warm connection with the main builing and connected to rooms with elevators), location of the hotel is very, very good. Highly recommendation.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

I lived here when I was working in Munich. The place is well connected to public transport. The rooms were fairly big and had a kitchenette. They also have a sauna and a gym. I loved my stay here

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Nice little apartment for the Oktoberfest, reasonable price. However I must point out that it is above a main road and can be extremely noisey.
Also I dont know how they would change the bed sheets and pillow cases as they were the sort that were attached and non removable and I suspected they smelled funny but the other people I was sharing the apartment with said it was all in my head!!

We had no hot water for one of the days but it worked again later in the day. I would prob stay here again due to its proximity to everything you need.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

I've been staying at Stay Munich on regular basis for business. It was my "home away from home". The apartments are simple, but very functional and spotlessly clean. The value for money is very good indeed. The service is helpful. Location in itself can be discussable, but if you're traveling business, you will probably care most about the connection to your business places. Besides, Munich public transportation makes it easy.

Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to StayMunich Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StayMunich Serviced Apartments

Address: Ottobrunnerstrasse 90-92, 81737 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — StayMunich Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your StayMunich Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Munich Serviced Apartments Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage StayMunich Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.