We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & Clean Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of StayMunich Serviced Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Munich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
StayMunich Serviced Apartments
Save
You added StayMunich Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ottobrunnerstrasse 90-92, 81737, Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #272 of 394 Hotels in Munich
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice & Clean Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Very nice & clean hotel...Ideal for people traveling with their children...Fully equipped kitchen, nice breakfast and a parking place for the hotel guests free of charge. The only missing thing was a hair dryer in the bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ipekbulut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We recently stayed at Stay Munich for three nights. We had two adults and two Children. The staff placed two cots in our room, which did not leave much romm for anything else. The room did come with a Stove, Fridge, and microwave, but no conventional oven.There is also a Food Market just down the street. There are two section, one for the serviced apartments and and standard apartments connected by a long breeze way. The laundry room is in the std apartment building. There are many foreign nationals staying in the standard apartments. Breakfast was decent.

We were there on Vacation, and if had to do it again, I would have selected a Hotel closer to downtown. We had to take a 10 min. Bus ride to East Train station and then a 5-10 min S-Bahn to down town. Although, a day pass for Inner City Transit only cost 10Eu for the family.

Room Tip: The cots were actually very comfortable, but the wooden support slats tended to pop out if you bounc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CliveHendricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busto Arsizio, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I was there for 6 months in an apartment.

Problems:
- very very bad acoustic insulation. Noise from the street 24hours/day plus you can hear exactly what is doing or saying the neighbour.
- no channels except german tv or german sky. No CNN NO BBC NO RAI...and very old fashion TV
- light in the bathroom even if changed not working properly
- too few whasing machines. Only 3 plus only 2 dryers for 1 etire building is definetely not enough
- no air exchange system even in the kitchen. I got a neighbour cooking with room door open! Terrible.

Advantages:
- 20 minutes by bus+train from Marienplatz
- bus at 100m distance
- staff is ok

Conclusion:
Bad value for money, particularly if you want a reasonable quality stay for a long period.

Marco V.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas D, Manager at StayMunich Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Dear Mr. Marco V.

we do regret that we have to read you have not felt comfortable in our apartment house. Of course, we also appreciate to get information about complaints regarding the apartment house from you to improve our services.

The house will be renovated with the next months that means, there will be new windows with good insulation, the furniture in the rooms will be renewed and replaced.
We will also have new televisions, we do offer CNN, BBC and many other channels unfortunately there is no RAI.

We would be appreciated you to come to our reception staff in order to give us all these hints during your stay so we could have helped you to make your stay as pleasant as could be from our side. For example, we could have moved you to a garden room.

We hope you will accept our apologies and, of course, we would like to welcome you at our place again.

Kind regards

Andreas Dörschel
-Manager
Stay Munich serviced Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Munich hotels

Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We've stayed in Stay Munich fot two nights (from 05.01. to 07.01.2012.) and spent realy comfortable time. Rooms are spacious and commodious, the breakfast was excelente, and finally garages were realy discovery pleasant surprise for us (a lot of places with warm connection with the main builing and connected to rooms with elevators), location of the hotel is very, very good. Highly recommendation.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cokaloka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

I lived here when I was working in Munich. The place is well connected to public transport. The rooms were fairly big and had a kitchenette. They also have a sauna and a gym. I loved my stay here

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orijit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Nice little apartment for the Oktoberfest, reasonable price. However I must point out that it is above a main road and can be extremely noisey.
Also I dont know how they would change the bed sheets and pillow cases as they were the sort that were attached and non removable and I suspected they smelled funny but the other people I was sharing the apartment with said it was all in my head!!

We had no hot water for one of the days but it worked again later in the day. I would prob stay here again due to its proximity to everything you need.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lw0u21db
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

I've been staying at Stay Munich on regular basis for business. It was my "home away from home". The apartments are simple, but very functional and spotlessly clean. The value for money is very good indeed. The service is helpful. Location in itself can be discussable, but if you're traveling business, you will probably care most about the connection to your business places. Besides, Munich public transportation makes it easy.

Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Szaracz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
3.8 mi away
Adagio Muenchen City
Adagio Muenchen City
#89 of 394 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 441 reviews
1.5 mi away
Central Hotel-Apart
Central Hotel-Apart
#90 of 394 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
3.3 mi away
Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Maximilian Munich
Maximilian Munich
#18 of 394 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
5.8 mi away
Derag Livinghotel Karl Theodor
4.0 mi away
Vi Vadi Hotel
Vi Vadi Hotel
#150 of 394 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StayMunich Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StayMunich Serviced Apartments

Address: Ottobrunnerstrasse 90-92, 81737, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #272 of 394 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — StayMunich Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Also Known As:
Stay Munich Serviced Apartments Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing