We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived here for a few weeks back in 2007-2008” 4 of 5 stars
Review of StayMunich Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added StayMunich Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
StayMunich Serviced Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ottobrunnerstrasse 90-92, 81737 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #217 of 390 Hotels in Munich
San Jose
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lived here for a few weeks back in 2007-2008”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

I lived here when I was working in Munich. The place is well connected to public transport. The rooms were fairly big and had a kitchenette. They also have a sauna and a gym. I loved my stay here

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    47
    20
    3
    3
See reviews for
33
5
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Nice little apartment for the Oktoberfest, reasonable price. However I must point out that it is above a main road and can be extremely noisey.
Also I dont know how they would change the bed sheets and pillow cases as they were the sort that were attached and non removable and I suspected they smelled funny but the other people I was sharing the apartment with said it was all in my head!!

We had no hot water for one of the days but it worked again later in the day. I would prob stay here again due to its proximity to everything you need.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

I've been staying at Stay Munich on regular basis for business. It was my "home away from home". The apartments are simple, but very functional and spotlessly clean. The value for money is very good indeed. The service is helpful. Location in itself can be discussable, but if you're traveling business, you will probably care most about the connection to your business places. Besides, Munich public transportation makes it easy.

Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guimaraes, Portugal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

I've stayed for 3 night for Oktoberfest, and this hotel it's a great value for Oktoberfest or to go to the city center. If you drive in by car, they have private garages included in price. The connection to the city center it's made by Bus number 55, that passes all day and late evening (at least after 01:00), just in front the hotel. Breakfast it's very good, with lot of options, misses the fresh fruit. All rooms have free wifi, ask the code in the checkin

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Stayed here during Oktoberfest 2011. To get to Oktoberfest was very easy, we bought a 5 person transportation pass (10 Euro for 24 hours for all 5 people) the bus stop was right outside and it took up to Ostbahnhof metro system and from we went to Oktoberfest and also city centre. The rooms are clean and big with a little kitchen in them. The windows have the shutters to block out light. Breakfast was included in the room rate and was very good. Parking is underground and free.

The only thing we had an extra cot and one of the slabs in the bottom kept falling out.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
117 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

The apartments locates in the south east of Munich. The neighbourhood is quiet. The hotel is rather good for a family with car. They offer family rooms and free underground parking. Also the access to Munch airport is within 40 minutes drive.

If by public transportation, it can be accessed by Bus 55 which starts from the Munich East Railway Station. It took about 20 minutes to go from the hotel to the city center. Don't forget to buy the Munich day tickets for 2-5 people which only cost 9.8 Euro. It allows 5 people to use the public transportation within Munich Inner City.

Generally, the price is really good for a stay in Munich. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

Stayed in the tower in a studio apartment with kitchen. Rooms were clean and had all the facilites for cooking including microwave, vessels, some qty of salt, sugar, pepper. Toilets had a bath tub and was clean enough

Bus 55 is located just right opposite the hotel and takes you to the Ostbahnhof station in 10 mins. from Ostbahnhof you have access to Undergrounds U5, U6 and lot of S-bahn trains. From Ostbahnhof, train S8 takes you straight to the munich airport in 33 mins.

Did not use the breakfast facility as it was priced at 13 Euros with all cold food options

One -ve was that the TV had no english channel at all; only german channels

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.5 mi away
Central Hotel-Apart
Central Hotel-Apart
#98 of 390 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
3.3 mi away
Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen
3.8 mi away
Adagio Muenchen City
Adagio Muenchen City
#79 of 390 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Maximilian Munich
Maximilian Munich
#17 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
5.8 mi away
Derag Livinghotel Karl Theodor
0.5 mi away
Hotel Perlach
Hotel Perlach
#224 of 390 in Munich
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StayMunich Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StayMunich Serviced Apartments

Address: Ottobrunnerstrasse 90-92, 81737 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#94 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — StayMunich Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your StayMunich Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Munich Serviced Apartments Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage StayMunich Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.