We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Munich Botanical Garden

Munich Botanical Garden
Menzinger Strasse 61 - 65, 80638 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
49 (89) 17861-310
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 402 things to do in Munich
Attraction details
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
101 attraction reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
553 helpful votes 553 helpful votes
“Pretty.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I am not educated enough about plants to give an expert opinion. I thought it was very pretty and greatly enjoyed my walk thru it. I bet you will, too. More for adults than kids under 10.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    105
    22
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Gem in the park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Tour guide on one of our day trips recommended the cafe at the Botanical Garden. Great food and beer, and really nice atmosphere on a cool summer evening!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Although the weather wasn't very good when we visited the gardens it was an extremely pleasant walk around.

The exhibition of smells was very interesting, my wife enjoyed it very much. It didn't mean very to me though, as my sense of smell is very poor. Even the horrible smells offending her nose failed to provoke a reaction in me.

The best bit had to be the hot houses. There was something new to see in all of them. We especially liked the pond one with all the floating waterlilies.

Wouldn't hesitate to visit again.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

It was too small a pace and inconsequential when compared to the English garden. I cant say anything more except that the adjoining Palace is worth seeing and studying.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Floral Displays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We visited the Botanic Gardens at the right time of year when all the flowers were in bloom a lovely trip.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Munich Botanical Garden also viewed

 

Been to Munich Botanical Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Munich Botanical Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.