We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Novotel Munchen Parkstadt Schwabing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Suite Novotel Munchen Parkstadt Schwabing to your Saves list
Suite Novotel Munchen Parkstadt Schwabing
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lyonel Feininger Strasse 22, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 386 Hotels in Munich
Treviso, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The hotel is a very good choice - parking is easy (and free on the road) and public transport quite convenient. The room is spacious and well kept, it has fridge, microwave and kettle. In the morning free coffee and cakes are available in the lobby. It is also extremely peaceful and silent at night.
The only thing we did not appreciate was that the bed wasn't very comfortable - the mattress was too firm for our poor bones!
All in all, a very good choice and Munich is a delightful city. We hope to go back soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    342
    111
    18
    6
See reviews for
393
78
38
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

As anyone travelling as a family will know, finding accomodation at a reasonable Price is not easy,
This hotel solves that problem. We had a suite for 4 with a double and 2single beds (one is a trundle from under the main bed).
Staff were super efficient, organising a clean room for us within minutes when we checked in at the early time of 7.30am.
Breakfast was a delicious and typically german continental style.
Unlike some other reviewers i dont think you need a car to get to this hotel.
The u-bahn is walking distance, and supermarket ,bakery, ATM etc next to the station called Alte
Heide.
you can reach the city in10-15 minutes from there.
Restaurant tip:on the way to the station you will pass an authentic local eatery which appears to be on the ground floor of a small apartment block (because it is )with no other shops around it. Here you will find not much english spoken, but real german food at very reasonable prices.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

only thing missing is a map that actually has the hotel in it... imbarssing that the hotel does not have a map of its surroundings.
only thing missing is a map that actually has the hotel in it... imbarssing that the hotel does not have a map of its surroundings.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle River, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Our room was large and spacious, clean, and modern. The internet service was horrible. It was quite frustrating trying to get work done when the internet kept failing. Also, the hotel is quite a bit removed from the Altstadt; which I didn't appreciate when I booked the room. Overall, though, it was a nice place to stay for two nights.

One final note: I rated the value a 4 out of 5 because I used the price line site to book it. I'm not sure it would be worth it if you paid full price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karkur
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed there for two nights with our two kids. When we arrived to the room we were a little surprise from the size of the room (or the lack of…). We booked a suite in a suite hotel, which according to hotel website is big enough for family of four.

Our expectations were to have a room similar to the rooms that you get when you are traveling in the US. Well, this is not the kind of rooms you get in Europe. Instead of two bedrooms suite or a very big one bed room you get a room a little bigger than the average double room. But, it has all the functions. It seems that the one that design the room got his experience from designing submarines.

The breakfast buffet was fine and the only problem with this hotel is that it isn't close to public transportation (about 10 min. walk to the nearest station). Other than that, it's good place to stay, easy to get with car from and to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Fantastic family hotel. Have stayed here several times. Clean, modern, friendly & welcoming. Rooms are large & very well equipped with SuiteBox TV / films, etc. Breakfasts are very good a la carte continental, and great value. Staff attitude, perhaps the best I have experienced. The interconnecting IBIS hotel restaurant is also recommended for good quality, reasonably priced food - (especially recommend the steak, as well as Paulaner Hells beer). Good location, in safe & interesting Schwarbing district, 3 minutes walk from (tram 23) stop at Anni-Alber Strasse, which connects via Munchner Freiheit U-Bahn (U3 or U6) to Munich Centre in a few minutes. Also very close to the Englisher Garden & many restaurants. Worth checking out deals prior to travel, as booking more than a month in advance has often given significant reductions. Good value.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar. However, rooms to south look towards Alps (if views allow).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafenwohr, Germany
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great hotel to stay if you don't need to be in the center. We took our bicycles for the weekend to ride around the city and our suite had more than enough room for our bikes and bags. The hotel is in a pretty quiet area and the only complaint i had was at brunch they didn't have as big of a selection for their breakfast that i'm used to from staying at other Novotels (no boiled eggs, omeletes, salmon or meatballs).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suite Novotel Munchen Parkstadt Schwabing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel Munchen Parkstadt Schwabing

Address: Lyonel Feininger Strasse 22, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Munich
#79 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suite Novotel Munchen Parkstadt Schwabing 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Suite Novotel Munchen Parkstadt Schwabing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Munchen Parkstadt Schwabing Hotel Munich
Suitehotel Hotel Munich
Accor Munchen Parkstadt Schwabing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Novotel Munchen Parkstadt Schwabing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.