We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all in all - great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Novotel Munchen Parkstadt Schwabing

Save Saved
You added Suite Novotel Munchen Parkstadt Schwabing to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suite Novotel Munchen Parkstadt Schwabing
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lyonel Feininger Strasse 22, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 383 hotels in Munich
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“all in all - great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

only thing missing is a map that actually has the hotel in it... imbarssing that the hotel does not have a map of its surroundings.
only thing missing is a map that actually has the hotel in it... imbarssing that the hotel does not have a map of its surroundings.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    185
    303
    100
    11
    6
See reviews for
341
74
37
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middle River, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Our room was large and spacious, clean, and modern. The internet service was horrible. It was quite frustrating trying to get work done when the internet kept failing. Also, the hotel is quite a bit removed from the Altstadt; which I didn't appreciate when I booked the room. Overall, though, it was a nice place to stay for two nights.

One final note: I rated the value a 4 out of 5 because I used the price line site to book it. I'm not sure it would be worth it if you paid full price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karkur
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed there for two nights with our two kids. When we arrived to the room we were a little surprise from the size of the room (or the lack of…). We booked a suite in a suite hotel, which according to hotel website is big enough for family of four.

Our expectations were to have a room similar to the rooms that you get when you are traveling in the US. Well, this is not the kind of rooms you get in Europe. Instead of two bedrooms suite or a very big one bed room you get a room a little bigger than the average double room. But, it has all the functions. It seems that the one that design the room got his experience from designing submarines.

The breakfast buffet was fine and the only problem with this hotel is that it isn't close to public transportation (about 10 min. walk to the nearest station). Other than that, it's good place to stay, easy to get with car from and to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Fantastic family hotel. Have stayed here several times. Clean, modern, friendly & welcoming. Rooms are large & very well equipped with SuiteBox TV / films, etc. Breakfasts are very good a la carte continental, and great value. Staff attitude, perhaps the best I have experienced. The interconnecting IBIS hotel restaurant is also recommended for good quality, reasonably priced food - (especially recommend the steak, as well as Paulaner Hells beer). Good location, in safe & interesting Schwarbing district, 3 minutes walk from (tram 23) stop at Anni-Alber Strasse, which connects via Munchner Freiheit U-Bahn (U3 or U6) to Munich Centre in a few minutes. Also very close to the Englisher Garden & many restaurants. Worth checking out deals prior to travel, as booking more than a month in advance has often given significant reductions. Good value.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar. However, rooms to south look towards Alps (if views allow).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafenwohr, Germany
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great hotel to stay if you don't need to be in the center. We took our bicycles for the weekend to ride around the city and our suite had more than enough room for our bikes and bags. The hotel is in a pretty quiet area and the only complaint i had was at brunch they didn't have as big of a selection for their breakfast that i'm used to from staying at other Novotels (no boiled eggs, omeletes, salmon or meatballs).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

To get to the hotel from the city you will need to catch the U-Bahn and walk for 10mins or change to the tram line 23 and walk for 5 min. The hotel is located in a very nice, safe area so it is ok to walk there at night. The room we stated in was clean with coffee/tea making facilities and a small fridge. Flat screen TV was mounted onto the wall in an alward spot so it was hard to watch anything. Bathroom didn't have a proper door, we could see right inside. There was a movable partition to divide the room if there were more than 2 people staying. Other pluses were: free WiFi and buffet breakfast which was included in the room price. There was also a coffe maker downstairs with free drinks for all guests and a basket with fresh sweet buns etc. Overall, very nice hotel but a little out of the center of Munich.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Chose this hotel, as I was familiar with the Novotel chain in Europe. For the time of year (Oktoberfest) this was a reasonably priced hotel, in a good location (10 min walk to the underground, and 10 minute ride), the standard of the hotel and room was very good, the cleanliness was superb and overall was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Suite Novotel Munchen Parkstadt Schwabing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel Munchen Parkstadt Schwabing

Address: Lyonel Feininger Strasse 22, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Munich
#89 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Suite Novotel Munchen Parkstadt Schwabing 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Suite Novotel Munchen Parkstadt Schwabing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Munchen Parkstadt Schwabing Hotel Munich
Suitehotel Hotel Munich
Accor Munchen Parkstadt Schwabing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Novotel Munchen Parkstadt Schwabing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.