We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly fine dining” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EssZimmer - Fine Dining Restaurant in der BMW Welt

EssZimmer - Fine Dining Restaurant in der BMW Welt
Am Olympiapark 1 | BMW Welt, 80809 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+(49) 89 358 99 18 14
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 2,743 Restaurants in Munich
Cuisines: French, German, Mediterranean, International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Budapest
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A friendly fine dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I can only recommend the professionalism for those who are passionate of the modern cuisine. The service, recommendation of wines, looking after the client is natural and you can find the attention in all details. My only small remark is that the 5 courses took 4 hours being a bit too long when you start the diner at 20:00pm but we had good company.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beverley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Ate here recently for my birthday meal. Staff first class (especially Chris/Vincent), and the food excellent. It's not the cheapest restaurant (but not overly expensive for the quality), but you certainly get what you pay for! I have eaten in a few very good restaurants recently, and this is easily in the top few. I would easily recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandton, South Africa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A classy eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We dined at EssZimmer and what a meal it was. We all ordered off the al a carte menu and I tasted the dishes -they were amazing. I had the beef and it was as tender as one can get; delicious.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great value for money food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

ok again service in germany restaurants , appears to be performed
by people that don't like doing it , however the food was tasty , good and great value , a smile and placing food politely on a table seems to be difficult though

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Diamond in the BMW Centre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We came there by Incident. The place on the 2nd floor was overbooked due to the Depeche Mode concert. We tried to book the ESS and got lucky. There is a lift that working from 6 pm only. Well trained staff, nice calm interior, good quality silverware. You can choose a la carte or set of 5-7 meals (be ready to spend 4 hours) from local German food or pan-european. Great matching wines. Too many :-) compliments in between. Fantastic presentation. Very tasty. Portions just right to give you good impression of taste. Expensive but worth it. Dinner for three people - 400 euro. But well spend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EssZimmer - Fine Dining Restaurant in der BMW Welt also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to EssZimmer - Fine Dining Restaurant in der BMW Welt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EssZimmer - Fine Dining Restaurant in der BMW Welt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.