We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EssZimmer - Fine Dining Restaurant in der BMW Welt

EssZimmer - Fine Dining Restaurant in der BMW Welt
Am Olympiapark 1 | BMW Welt, 80809 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+(49) 89 358 99 18 14
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 2,762 Restaurants in Munich
Cuisines: French, German, Mediterranean, International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Beverley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Ate here recently for my birthday meal. Staff first class (especially Chris/Vincent), and the food excellent. It's not the cheapest restaurant (but not overly expensive for the quality), but you certainly get what you pay for! I have eaten in a few very good restaurants recently, and this is easily in the top few. I would easily recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandton, South Africa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A classy eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We dined at EssZimmer and what a meal it was. We all ordered off the al a carte menu and I tasted the dishes -they were amazing. I had the beef and it was as tender as one can get; delicious.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great value for money food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

ok again service in germany restaurants , appears to be performed
by people that don't like doing it , however the food was tasty , good and great value , a smile and placing food politely on a table seems to be difficult though

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Diamond in the BMW Centre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We came there by Incident. The place on the 2nd floor was overbooked due to the Depeche Mode concert. We tried to book the ESS and got lucky. There is a lift that working from 6 pm only. Well trained staff, nice calm interior, good quality silverware. You can choose a la carte or set of 5-7 meals (be ready to spend 4 hours) from local German food or pan-european. Great matching wines. Too many :-) compliments in between. Fantastic presentation. Very tasty. Portions just right to give you good impression of taste. Expensive but worth it. Dinner for three people - 400 euro. But well spend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EssZimmer - Fine Dining Restaurant in der BMW Welt also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to EssZimmer - Fine Dining Restaurant in der BMW Welt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EssZimmer - Fine Dining Restaurant in der BMW Welt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;