We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EssZimmer - Fine Dining Restaurant in der BMW Welt

EssZimmer - Fine Dining Restaurant in der BMW Welt
Am Olympiapark 1 | BMW Welt, 80809, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+(49) 89 358 99 18 14
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 3,227 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, French, Seafood, International, Mediterranean
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Ate here recently for my birthday meal. Staff first class (especially Chris/Vincent), and the food excellent. It's not the cheapest restaurant (but not overly expensive for the quality), but you certainly get what you pay for! I have eaten in a few very good restaurants recently, and this is easily in the top few. I would easily recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FlyingSpacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A classy eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We dined at EssZimmer and what a meal it was. We all ordered off the al a carte menu and I tasted the dishes -they were amazing. I had the beef and it was as tender as one can get; delicious.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Calista S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great value for money food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

ok again service in germany restaurants , appears to be performed
by people that don't like doing it , however the food was tasty , good and great value , a smile and placing food politely on a table seems to be difficult though

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank liam p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
109 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Diamond in the BMW Centre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We came there by Incident. The place on the 2nd floor was overbooked due to the Depeche Mode concert. We tried to book the ESS and got lucky. There is a lift that working from 6 pm only. Well trained staff, nice calm interior, good quality silverware. You can choose a la carte or set of 5-7 meals (be ready to spend 4 hours) from local German food or pan-european. Great matching wines. Too many :-) compliments in between. Fantastic presentation. Very tasty. Portions just right to give you good impression of taste. Expensive but worth it. Dinner for three people - 400 euro. But well spend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank RGNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EssZimmer - Fine Dining Restaurant in der BMW Welt also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to EssZimmer - Fine Dining Restaurant in der BMW Welt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing