We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EssZimmer - Fine Dining Restaurant in der BMW Welt

EssZimmer - Fine Dining Restaurant in der BMW Welt
Am Olympiapark 1 | BMW Welt, 80809 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+(49) 89 358 99 18 14
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 2,903 Restaurants in Munich
Cuisines: French, German, International, Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Ate here recently for my birthday meal. Staff first class (especially Chris/Vincent), and the food excellent. It's not the cheapest restaurant (but not overly expensive for the quality), but you certainly get what you pay for! I have eaten in a few very good restaurants recently, and this is easily in the top few. I would easily recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    3
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A classy eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We dined at EssZimmer and what a meal it was. We all ordered off the al a carte menu and I tasted the dishes -they were amazing. I had the beef and it was as tender as one can get; delicious.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great value for money food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

ok again service in germany restaurants , appears to be performed
by people that don't like doing it , however the food was tasty , good and great value , a smile and placing food politely on a table seems to be difficult though

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Diamond in the BMW Centre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We came there by Incident. The place on the 2nd floor was overbooked due to the Depeche Mode concert. We tried to book the ESS and got lucky. There is a lift that working from 6 pm only. Well trained staff, nice calm interior, good quality silverware. You can choose a la carte or set of 5-7 meals (be ready to spend 4 hours) from local German food or pan-european. Great matching wines. Too many :-) compliments in between. Fantastic presentation. Very tasty. Portions just right to give you good impression of taste. Expensive but worth it. Dinner for three people - 400 euro. But well spend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EssZimmer - Fine Dining Restaurant in der BMW Welt also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to EssZimmer - Fine Dining Restaurant in der BMW Welt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EssZimmer - Fine Dining Restaurant in der BMW Welt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.