We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lady Tigella - CLOSED

Lady Tigella
Tal, 43, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 89 26010080
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Tigelle and Gnocco Fritto are traditional specialities of the Emilia Romagna region (Italy).We offer as well homemade Pasta such as Ravioli or Tagliolini with truffle.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Delicious and great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We are from the US and live in Spain. We traveled to Munich for the first time and of course checked TA for restaurants. We chose Lady Tigella and are so glad we did! We had never heard of tigella and our waitress, Laura was so helpful and very sweet. She took great care of us and was so energetic. We will be back for sure and recommend this place hands down!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    27
    6
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I was responsible of arranging nights out during our visit to Munich for a group of friends (4), I chose Lady T based on the feedback from the reviewers of this site. We arrived quite late for a Wednesday night dinner in Munich - around 9. Our waitress was friendly and gave us some help with the menu.
We ordered 2 platters and pasta for man course. The tigellas were amazing - the first time I had ever tried them. I loved them so much I am now online trying to learn how to make them.

After drinking 2 bottles of wine our main courses arrived which compromised of Lasagna, ravioli and 2 x white truffle spaghetti - all were perfect but the truffle spaghetti was out of this world. I have never tasted a plate of pasta like it. In fact we were close to ordering another portion. Also worth mentioning was the Tiramisu - freshly made and we fought over it. I could not find a fault in this restaurant. Food was superb, service was great and prices are reasonable and we got to try something new. My only regret is that we did not go the next day as well. If you visit Munich you must try this place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

My husband and I had a fantastic dinner at Lady Tigella. Prices were reasonable and our server was very sweet and helpful. The salty plate was delicious and we loved the truffle butter and lard! It was one of our favorite meals while we were in Europe!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
genova
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A piece of Modena within Munich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Great place and what a surprise to find it here, in the heart of Munich. Don't be lazy, let's go for the main course with a choice of cold cuts and cheese, tigella and gnocco fritto ... then .. the rest :-)
If they are going to offer also Cotechino and Zampone, you don't have go to Modena for all that bless!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We just finished an amazing dinner here and i cannot say enough good things about this place! They have menus in german and english, and the staff is onviously fluent in italian! Warm and inviting, Lady Tigella is the best restaurant I've visited in Munich thus far. The "fast" options looked incredible, but we chose the "slow" ootion and started with the salty platter and vegetarian platter. They were both wonderful and the meat and cheese options were diverse and delicious. For the main meals, we had homemade pasta with truffle and ravioli with ricotta and spinach. Both were amazing. We highly recommed Lady Tigella to anyone visiting Munich!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Lady Tigella also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lady Tigella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.