We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lady Tigella - CLOSED

Lady Tigella
Tal, 43, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 89 26010080
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Café, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Tigelle and Gnocco Fritto are traditional specialities of the Emilia Romagna region (Italy).We offer as well homemade Pasta such as Ravioli or Tagliolini with truffle.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

My husband and I had a fantastic dinner at Lady Tigella. Prices were reasonable and our server was very sweet and helpful. The salty plate was delicious and we loved the truffle butter and lard! It was one of our favorite meals while we were in Europe!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    27
    6
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
genova
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A piece of Modena within Munich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Great place and what a surprise to find it here, in the heart of Munich. Don't be lazy, let's go for the main course with a choice of cold cuts and cheese, tigella and gnocco fritto ... then .. the rest :-)
If they are going to offer also Cotechino and Zampone, you don't have go to Modena for all that bless!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Amazing experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We just finished an amazing dinner here and i cannot say enough good things about this place! They have menus in german and english, and the staff is onviously fluent in italian! Warm and inviting, Lady Tigella is the best restaurant I've visited in Munich thus far. The "fast" options looked incredible, but we chose the "slow" ootion and started with the salty platter and vegetarian platter. They were both wonderful and the meat and cheese options were diverse and delicious. For the main meals, we had homemade pasta with truffle and ravioli with ricotta and spinach. Both were amazing. We highly recommed Lady Tigella to anyone visiting Munich!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a little gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Visited as a result of the reviews in Trip Advisor and we were delighted with the experience. The food was such a lovely alternative to the Munich traditional fare. Now we know what a tigella is. The waitress could not have been more attentive and pleasant. One minor point a coat stand would have been helpful as we sat on stools with a bench for a table so no where to put our coats which are definitely needed on a cold January night.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I tried this restaurant during Xmas holidays and I was extremely satisfied. The tigellas were very good (same quality as you would find in Italy), as was the service. It's definitely worth trying!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lady Tigella also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lady Tigella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.