We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tigelle like in Emilia Romagna” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lady Tigella

Lady Tigella
Tal, 43, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 89 26010080
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 2,702 restaurants in Munich
Price range: $7 - $33
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Café, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Tigelle and Gnocco Fritto are traditional specialities of the Emilia Romagna region (Italy).We offer as well homemade Pasta such as Ravioli or Tagliolini with truffle.
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tigelle like in Emilia Romagna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

As Italian (born and grown up in Emilia Romagna) living in Munich, this place is simply a peace of paradise for me. Outstanding products and unforgottable tigelle!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    71
    27
    5
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carpi, Italy
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great for business lunch...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I was in Munich for a business trip and, as I am Italian, my colleagues decides to bring me to this typical Italian restaurant in order to have an opinion from someone who knows of what we are speaking about!
The food was super fresh and like homemade. It was nice to have a light business luch menu at a very affordable cost and qith a good glass of wine. To finish off a nice Italian coffee which is not so simple to find... I strictly recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I visit Munich regularly and always stay in the same hotel. Very close to it, I discovered a new italian restaurant specialized in "tigelle".
Tigella is the name of a popular "focaccia" from Modena, in the Emilia-Romagna region of Italy.

They are served with a variety of fillings, from prosciutto, sausage, salami, or cheese, to even chocolate or jam

I chose the Herzhafte Brett (Euro 14.90) which offers a selection of different fillings and with a glass of excellent Ripasso Viviani.
Two days later, I tried individual tigelle (Verona, Bologna, Parma and Trento) (Euro 2.50 each) and large tigellone (Euro 4.50 each)
Ended a fantastic dinner with "la tarta della mamma (chocolate) con mascarpone" (Euro 4.50).

I really recommend this restaurant. Service is fast and friendly. I will come back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
1 review
“Fashionable easygoing spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Trendy, easygoing spot in the center of Munich with a light, simple, home-made, inexpensive menu:
Salads, home made bread, real italian hams, cheeses, spreads and other delicacies.
Setting the trend for the italian aperitivo with a glass of aperol spritz or hugo drinks after work, brewing an italian espresso accompanied by a slice of home made cake for brunch or mid afternoon, or serving an easygoing business lunch or a friendly setting dinner - Lady Tigella's all italian team will make you feel as if you were in Modena.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lady Tigella also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria

Been to Lady Tigella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lady Tigella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.