We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angelo Hotel Munich Westpark

Save Saved
You added Angelo Hotel Munich Westpark to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Angelo Hotel Munich Westpark
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Albert-Rosshaupter-Str. 45, 81369 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 378 Hotels in Munich
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for 5 nights. Excellent breakfast but I missed croissant or cakes, only in 2 breakfast I could have a croissant in breakfast. A lot of choise many kinds of sausages cheese, etc. the hotel is very very clean. Stuff are very nice and helpfull. Ask for a room near the elevator because there are rooms which are far away. Free wi fi in the rooms. I ate twice in the hotel restaurant and the food was delicious. The hotel in near the u-6 and s-7 trains and in a couple of minutes you can be in marienplatz or the hauptbahnhof. There is a very nice bakery near the hotel and also a big supermarket. I am for sure visit this hotel again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    86
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
37
77
10
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tubingen, Germany
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

A modern hotel with a great breakfast buffet within 5 minutes of bus, underground or train station and some shops next to it.
Didn't use the gym or sauna.
Certainly a good location for a stay in Munich.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The hotel was very modern, extremly clean and not far from the city .
The city center is 10 mins away by metro and the metro station is less than 5 mins away by walking.
The breakfast is very good as well as the staff are very sweet and helpful.
I recommend this hotel for everyone you wont regret it

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stayed here with my wife and it happened to be during our anniversary. The staff prepared our room with a bottle of wine and flowers. It was a very nice touch. The hotel is new so it is very very nice. Service was excellent and every one was very nice. The location is a bit outside of Munich proper but ez to get to with the Ubahn (Harras station is a 5 min walk). Overall the stay was excellent, the hotel was clean, new and nice and my favorite part each day was the breakfast buffet that was included. Fresh break, meat, cheese, eggs, anything you can think of. This was a great value considering what they served for breakfast.

Parking was 12Euro/night and was convenient. We were able to find street parking for one of the nights. Wifi was adequate but slow speed and we had to alternate using it (between my wife and I)

Room Tip: Semi large hotel so if you don't like walking, ask for a room closer to the elevator. We were i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Others have said it all bar --

Next door is a useful centre - Edeka supermarket (lovely salads, sandwiches, etc), DM (Superdrug equivalent), MediaMarkt - electricals, etc,, Chemist, etc. Also very good Cafe with sandwiches, paninis, cakes, salads etc to sit-in or takeaway. All open from early till 8 pm., Monday - Saturday. Sundays only shops on stations, airports are allowed to be open. Cafes/restaurants/Eis cafes mostly open of course.

Practicalities:
Leuchtenbergring station is 5 mins. max away from hotel. Take S8 for 30 mins. from airport, S2,4,6,8 from Hauptbahnhof. Sadly, Leuchtenbergring has no lift, or escalator for access - so it's steps, and no luggage track alongside them. Not a problem unless you have heavy cases. Ostbahnhof 20 mins max walk away, has lifts but both Airport S-Bahn (S1, S8) platform lifts out of order and no escalator when we there yesterday, 25.07!

Arrival: When you come out of Leuchtenbergring station turn left at bottom of steps and walk through the underpass (seems very safe). Keep to the left otherwise the bike fanatics will get you on the cycle track (something to remember everywhere in Germany). As you come up the hill the Angelo is on the left.

We found the staff incredibly friendly and helpful and are sad to be back home!

Room Tip: If you can afford 20 Euros extra a day, upgrade to Executive Room. This then includes high speed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed for two nights in June while visiting Munich. The hotel is a bit far from the city centre from a tourists perspective but is close to a Metro station which makes it easy to access most of the parts of Munich. The hotel appears to be new and hence is in a very good shape. The colors chosen by the hotel for its decor really makes it bright and lively. The room was clean and is of adequate size with all basic amenities. One may find the breakfast spread a bit limited if one is non European/ vegetarian. Did not use other facilities but the sheer brightness of the hotel peps you up. I would presume the hotel is quite a functional one for business travelers.

Room Tip: Given that there are no views to be had from the room, it would not matter which floor or the side o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The breakfast buffet is very good. The Hotel is well located near by Underground Station. Free Wifi works well, but if you have more than 1 device to use at the same time, you have to pay for the additional devices. Otherwise highly recommended Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angelo Hotel Munich Westpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelo Hotel Munich Westpark

Address: Albert-Rosshaupter-Str. 45, 81369 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 378 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Angelo Hotel Munich Westpark 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Angelo Hotel Munich Westpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelo Hotel Munich Westpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.