We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, delicious hot chocolate and cosy place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chocolaterie Beluga

Chocolaterie Beluga
Viktualienmarkt 6, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 89 88901673
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 2,786 Restaurants in Munich
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Dessert, Ice Cream, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Dessert
Description: Prime quality chocolates in a cozy cafe, right in the heart of Munich`s Old Town, this is Chocolaterie Beluga. Come and visit us and enjoy a tasty experience in our little world of chocolates, right at the Viktualienmarkt.Besides of our best selling hot chocolate "a chocolate-on-a-spoon" that we serve in 30 different flavors, simply enjoy our handmade Belgian pralines, our "Best Brownie in town", breath taking espresso, cappuccino and much, much more.We also serve a variety of homemade ice creme specialties. You have to try them.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, delicious hot chocolate and cosy place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

A cosy and warm place by the Viktualenmarkt. They have 30 sorts of hot chocolate with different flavors. I tried a more classic one- with cinnamon - and really loved it!
I really liked the chocolate spreads which you can sample at the place and then buy a jar yourself. It's a great present or a souvenir!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    11
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rehovoth, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great chocolate, to eat and drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We followed the recommendation and arrived in this wonderful small coffee and chocolate shop.
The main attraction is the chocolate cubes, in all sorts of flavors, which you put in hot milk and melt it to nice hot chocolate.
Other than that, there are all sorts of chocolate products you can buy - chocolate bars and even chocolate spread.
By the hot chocolate we ate the much recommended chocobomb.
Don't miss it next time you're in Munich!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good coffee, watch the world go by, and with a chocolate...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Super spot to watch the world go by. Great coffee, warm welcome and make sure you choose a couple of small but excellent chocolates to go with your coffee. Comfy seats outside and even shielded from the rain.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, OH
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stopped in on a snowy afternoon - the delicious hot chocolate really hit the spot. We tried the honey milk chocolate and the vanilla white chocolate. Could of gone back and tried them all!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice coffee and cake.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Enjoyed a decent expresso macchiato and a slice of chocolate tart whilst sat outside.Very helpful staff and for a city was good value for money.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolaterie Beluga also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Chocolaterie Beluga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chocolaterie Beluga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.