We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great chocolate, to eat and drink” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chocolaterie Beluga

Chocolaterie Beluga
Viktualienmarkt 6, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 89 88901673
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 2,696 restaurants in Munich
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Dessert, Ice Cream, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Dessert
Description: Prime quality chocolates in a cozy cafe, right in the heart of Munich`s Old Town, this is Chocolaterie Beluga. Come and visit us and enjoy a tasty experience in our little world of chocolates, right at the Viktualienmarkt.Besides of our best selling hot chocolate "a chocolate-on-a-spoon" that we serve in 30 different flavors, simply enjoy our handmade Belgian pralines, our "Best Brownie in town", breath taking espresso, cappuccino and much, much more.We also serve a variety of homemade ice creme specialties. You have to try them.
Rehovoth, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great chocolate, to eat and drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We followed the recommendation and arrived in this wonderful small coffee and chocolate shop.
The main attraction is the chocolate cubes, in all sorts of flavors, which you put in hot milk and melt it to nice hot chocolate.
Other than that, there are all sorts of chocolate products you can buy - chocolate bars and even chocolate spread.
By the hot chocolate we ate the much recommended chocobomb.
Don't miss it next time you're in Munich!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    26
    9
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sussex, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good coffee, watch the world go by, and with a chocolate...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Super spot to watch the world go by. Great coffee, warm welcome and make sure you choose a couple of small but excellent chocolates to go with your coffee. Comfy seats outside and even shielded from the rain.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, OH
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stopped in on a snowy afternoon - the delicious hot chocolate really hit the spot. We tried the honey milk chocolate and the vanilla white chocolate. Could of gone back and tried them all!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice coffee and cake.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Enjoyed a decent expresso macchiato and a slice of chocolate tart whilst sat outside.Very helpful staff and for a city was good value for money.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kursk, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best hot chocolate drink ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Visited Beluga Chocolaterie in Munich on a vacation. Fell in love with the concept when entered and the hot chocolate was so good that it was the prefect drink for a cool windy winter. The staff is so friendly and welcoming. The hot chocolate was so irresistible that we went twice on 27 and 31 Jan 13 before we left Munich! We even tried their signature brownies, i must say, its worth dying for and also their apple pie. Cheers to Beluga Chocolaterie!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolaterie Beluga also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Chocolaterie Beluga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chocolaterie Beluga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.