We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, quick service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut
Lerchenauer Strasse 42, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #904 of 2,811 Restaurants in Munich
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Carthage, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good food, quick service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stopped in for a quick bite to eat before visiting BMW World. They had a good salad bar and the pizza was yummy. Service was quick and friendly with nice views of BMW World and the traffic coming and going. Choose a window seat and people watch! Fun times!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Never enter if you see full customers, less service members and tiny kitchen.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Why? Food contamination - food toxic. I and my friends went to Munich for discovering new town. We chose different food zones to try German dishes. However, we lovely wanted to try Pizza Hut as well because we impressed it while traveling around Bangkok.

Unfortunately, we didn't realized that we had to wait for 30 minutes because it has no available seats for all of us. After half an hour, we were asked to move to empty seats and waited again 30 minutes for having an order. Once the server came, we ordered drinks and meal dishes. Then again, we waited ... 30 minutes. After those wasting time, we received first refreshing drinks with the misunderstanding apple juice between apple natural juice and apple gas juice. Hmm! No problem, we were still nice. And then, waiting again for starter dishes: salads. ( we didn't know that these dishes would be an enemy with our stomach and throat while driving back from Munich to Zurich). After salad dishes, we got cold and ugly pizzas from the server. We were so furious and disappointed. Anyway, we left tips for them and pledged that we won't go back to this pizza again.

When we arrived to our home, we slept like almost deadman on beds. Besides our beds, it had puke bins, tissue boxes with few bottles of water and . We spend four days for recovering and getting better with little spoons of rice or tony piece of bread with boiled mineral water.

Thus, make sure you prepare yourself with this situation wether pills or friends who can drive to nearly hospital in case of emergency.

Good luck!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Quality of the meal was delicious like normal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

However this was a really crowded pizza hut! We were piratically sitting on each of each other which I found a bit uncomfortable!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Convenient food stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

There is not much to write about Pizza Hut, except it's quite like Pizza Hut everywhere else. However, the location is remarkable - few steps away from BMW complex, Olympic Park with its Sea Life, Ice Palace etc. Truly convenient location.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Hut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.