We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful greek greeting!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mystikon

Mystikon
Walchenseeplatz 4, 81539 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 89 62009339
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 2,811 Restaurants in Munich
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Menu in English,German, Russian, Spanish
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“a wonderful greek greeting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

amazing food paired with friendly and accommodating staff! we are vegetarian- they had more than enough options to choose from! try the baked cheese over greens with honey dressing....oh my. they shook our hands as we left- like we were family.
go and enjoy and write a flattering review.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    31
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Greek Gone Wild”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This place is great. Very authentic yet diverse menu. The pricing is great too. You can't go away hungry if you order any regular meal here. I found it on TA and I would go back in a heartbeat. The service was superb also. Put it on your Munchen To Do list and you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superb gyros”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Never had gyros like this. What a hidden little gem and very friendly staff. I like the fact that the portions were large so average people such as us could split.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraga, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“First-Rate Greek Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

An easy walk from the Unterbergstrasse Subway stop (-served by lines U2 and U7-), "Mystikon" is a first-rate Greek restaurant. We are fortunate to live in a part of the world that has lots of good restaurants. "Mystikon" was so good, it is fair to say it could compete with most of them. The service was professional, the food was beautifully prepared with fine ingredients, and the prices were fair. While the weather was cool while we were there, it appears one can also dine outdoors in front of the restaurant which fronts on a small park. From the Unterbergstrasse subway station, take the Unterbergstrasse a block or two south to Landlstrasse. Turn right on Landlstrasse which becomes Walchenseeplatz after one block. The restaurant is located at Walchenseeplatz 4. Our dinner at "Mystikon" was one of the two best meals we enjoyed during our week's stay in Munich.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tripadvisor is right... Every time!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

tripadvisor brought us to this gem after finding the other Greek restaurant was closed on Sunday. What a pleasant surprise in a residential neighborhood between 2 U-bahn stations! It was easy to find. We had 2 main courses, a lamp chop & a platter of grilled salmon, shrimp & calamari, which were both exceptional and tasty beyond our imagination! Moreover they are 16-18 Euro which are fair price!! A taster of ouzo completed our fascinating night and went back to hotel for the World Cup. Thank you Mystikon & TripAdvisor!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mystikon also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Mystikon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mystikon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.