We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great fun from the guys.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mystikon

Mystikon
Walchenseeplatz 4, 81679 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 89 62009339
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 2,757 Restaurants in Munich
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Open 17:30-01:00 Menu in English, Russian, Spanish
Munich, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great fun from the guys.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

I have been here many times whilst here in Munich on business. It's the Cheers of Munich. After I discovered Mystikon I have not been elsewhere, voluntarily. Good times , great food, great company.,..

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    22
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The restaurant offers excellent Greek food, a variety of delicious dishes from pasta to grill lamb and fish, the family had dinner there three times when we were visiting Munich and the Oktoberfest. my son, wife and I loved the food, the service was great, all staff specially Dimitri were friendly and hospitable. highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Amazing restaurant, good food but too dark. I must say they have a great wine list and a knowledgeable staff.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excelent food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was the first time i've ever eaten in a Greek restaurant. It was great, the food was excelent, the service very good, I strongly recommend this restaurant, especially because there's no other as good as it in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A HIDDEN JEWEL!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

It is always a ravishing treat to unexpectedly discover such a little hide out. Just around the corner from our hotel, close to the city centre, a hungry family in the lateness of the evening are told that nothing left is open. We take the walk anyway with vision of petrol station sandwiches. Then, along an unlit park, in the calm particular to a city residential area, hides a dim-lit little restaurant where the food is made with love, the staff take pride in all aspects of the service and the atmosphere is magical. I haven't dreamed it. It was so good that I will break my rule if I return to Munich: I will visit the same restaurant. Have dinner there on a hot summer night on the terrace on the pavement.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mystikon also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Mystikon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mystikon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.