We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mystikon

Mystikon
Walchenseeplatz 4, 81679 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 89 62009339
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #12 of 2,629 restaurants in Munich
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Open 17:30-01:00 Menu in English, Russian, Spanish
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The restaurant offers excellent Greek food, a variety of delicious dishes from pasta to grill lamb and fish, the family had dinner there three times when we were visiting Munich and the Oktoberfest. my son, wife and I loved the food, the service was great, all staff specially Dimitri were friendly and hospitable. highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    77
    19
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Amazing restaurant, good food but too dark. I must say they have a great wine list and a knowledgeable staff.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excelent food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was the first time i've ever eaten in a Greek restaurant. It was great, the food was excelent, the service very good, I strongly recommend this restaurant, especially because there's no other as good as it in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A HIDDEN JEWEL!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

It is always a ravishing treat to unexpectedly discover such a little hide out. Just around the corner from our hotel, close to the city centre, a hungry family in the lateness of the evening are told that nothing left is open. We take the walk anyway with vision of petrol station sandwiches. Then, along an unlit park, in the calm particular to a city residential area, hides a dim-lit little restaurant where the food is made with love, the staff take pride in all aspects of the service and the atmosphere is magical. I haven't dreamed it. It was so good that I will break my rule if I return to Munich: I will visit the same restaurant. Have dinner there on a hot summer night on the terrace on the pavement.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fine food and great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Dimitri was very attentive, helping us with our wine to complement our excellent lamb. We had the best dinner in our holiday, and that on our way back home to NL! What a fine place. Thank you Mystikon!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mystikon also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Mystikon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mystikon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.