We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service and fantastic food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mystikon

Mystikon
Walchenseeplatz 4, 81679 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 89 62009339
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 2,718 Restaurants in Munich
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Open 17:30-01:00 Menu in English, Russian, Spanish
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful service and fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We were met instantly by the staff, sat at a great seat, and it started an incredible meal in Munich. This is a restaurant for locals, but that didn't stop us. It's off the beaten path.

The food is exceptional and they stock a full bar. I am not use to getting exceptional value for my money in Europe, but the entire experience here was top notch.

Cheers to the owner, manager and staff. I love Munich, and the only folks more friendly than Bavarians, are Greeks living in Bavaria!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    97
    22
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Loango National Park, Gabon
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Its a noisy Greek restaurant!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Unfortunately we fell for the hype and took the trouble to head out to this quiet residential area to find this quite average Greek restaurant, there is nothing particularly wrong with it, the staff are very friendly, the food is OK although the restaurant can be very noisy and I am comparing it to a Munich beer keller! I was just rather underwhelmed after reading the glowing reports on Tripadvisor it appeared to be in the main full of Americans and other tourists, maybe I just ordered poorly but it was not one of the greatest Greek food experiences I have ever had even in Germany.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Fantastic Restaurant, Highly Recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We visited Mystikon for a business dinner and were pleasantly surprised with very tasty dishes and impeccable service! A very demanding group, table of 8, was accommodated to the fullest. We also liked the wine list a lot and opened a few different bottles without any disappointments.
A locale not to be missed next time in Munich, I will make it a must stop from now on!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What is the price range of this restaurant? Looking for mid-price range, not on budget or expense account.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I have seen this reviewed and do want to have an idea of price ranges..trying to find menu on line with no luck...plse. let me know if you can help.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best food in Munich! Tiramisou also!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had salad Mystiko (of the house), soulvaki stuffed (gemisto),Filletakia with feta (cheese) sauce! All tastes and presentation superb. Portions generous.
Prices very logical (above 50 for 2 with house wine).
Try the best Tiramisu in Munich. Certainly come back. We sent congratulations to the chef!
I know greek couisine well. This... is way ahead! You will not be dissapointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mystikon also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Mystikon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mystikon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.