We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great restaurant experience!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mystikon

Mystikon
Walchenseeplatz 4, 81679 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 89 62009339
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 2,747 Restaurants in Munich
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Open 17:30-01:00 Menu in English, Russian, Spanish
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great restaurant experience!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The food at this place was amaizing!! fresh, clean and with some of the most enjoyable greek dishes!! what impressed me the most was the energy and attentiveness of the servers, going the extra distance to make your stay there enjoyable. Our primary server's name was Aris, he was knowledgeable, friendly and had a few jokes up his sleeve that had us cracking up!!,
the atmosphere is hopping, the vino is flowing, and makes for a truly terrific night out!!!

Mystikon is s place you Must visit in Munich!
Aris rocks!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    22
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were in Munich for only three days and randomly chose Mystikon amongst other restaurants that the hotel recommended.. The experience was so fantastic that we had to come back a second night!

This unassuming restaurant tucked in a quiet neighborhood deserves all the praises it gets. The food is utterly tasty and satisfying and the menu had such a large variety to choose from. Even the simple side salad was done extremely well!

Ambiance in the restaurant is perfect for a cosy, relaxed night-out and service is top-notch (friendly, efficient and professional)

Best thing was that the price was absolutely reasonable for the quality of food we were getting.

Thumbs up all round!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“I like this greek!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

One of the best greek Restaurants in munich. Fresh food, excellent Service & always an ouzo for free!
Enjoy & See you there! :)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“one of the best atmosphere ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Went here because we were staying at the Leo nearby. place was full. So we sat at the bar. No problem. Service was great by the bar tender. Owner came by and help with service. Mid way through our meal a table brought out a guitar and the whole place started singing greek songs. it was truly awesome. on top of that the owner gave us a free shot of ozzo. Food was great too. I would recommend stopping in in hopes that you had a great time like me and my wife.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, Somerset, UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great meal out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at a nearby hotel on a business trip. Restaurant has a great atmosphere inside, very friendly service and tasty food!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mystikon also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Mystikon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mystikon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.