We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ritzi

Ritzi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ritzi to your Saves list
Ritzi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Maria-Theresia-Str. 2a, Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #291 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
124 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Hotel is to described as hallway with rooms and a bar annex restaurant on street level.
All rooms seem the be differently decorated (we had 3 different rooms) but fitment is very basic. bathrooms are very clean.
sleeping on the street side even without much traffic is quite noisy (window open for fresh air)
Hotel is conveniently situated for a 10 minute walk to the centre.
Breakfast is basic+
Staff is ok.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    11
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
8
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Was part of a group of workers staying at this hotel, each room is styled very uniquely, I was in the red room, which was spacious and dual aspect windows. The hotel is essentially a hallway, reception and then a winding staircase to each level with the rooms right off the stairs (no lifts). There is a very nice restaurant that forms part of the hotel. There is free wifi in the room, and the bed was one of the most comfy I have ever stayed in. An iron and ironing board can be requested to be sent to your room. Worth a stay

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stayed recently for 3 nights on a business trip. Good location near to the English Garden and easily walkable to the centre of Munich.

However, the rooms are pretty shabby and in need of some TLC - the bathrooms however are modern and very clean.

The weather during my stay was extremely hot and there's no AC and it felt like there was no air circulation at all. As a consequence slept very badly on all nights - glad to get home for a good night's sleep. At these prices I shouldn't have to say this.

There's no lift, so ask for a room on the lower floor.

Lovely breakast with a good selection.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

if you prefer a charming hotel with individual rooms to the big hotel chains, go for it. Beautiful rooms, good restaurant and quite a quiet part of munich but easy to go to center with underground or tram. Loved to stay there

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

The room was well-kept and ok for the price. Very kind personal and courteous service. The location is very central, which was quite convenient for me. My personal highlight was the in-house restaurant, what in particular convinced with the steak menu. You get what you pay for at Ritzi, I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa, Italy
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

We traveled to Munich for New Years' Eve, by car. The Hotel has a great location, each room is different and related to "travel". Our had a French decor, great room for a couple.
Very nice view on the park along the Isar River.
Within walking distance by the city center, and a few steps away from a tram stop which brings you downtown in 5'.
Something you should not miss is the Sunday brunch. It is a real food experience.
Last but not least: we found and Hotel in which, despite the large number of non-German tourists in town, we were the only foreigner. The Hotel and the restaurant are, indeed, a lovely spot for locals.
Last but not least: staff very helpful and kind.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2009

This hotel was booked for me by a friend so I have nothing in Munich to which I can compare the accommodations. Furthermore, I was visiting Munich for Oktoberfest so I was seldom in the hotel. Nonetheless, I enjoyed my stayed at Hotel Ritzi.

One of the main highlights is the complimentary breakfast which includes everything from fruit to cereals to meats/cheeses and eggs...in addition to American coffee (hard to come by in Europe!), juices & water. Another highlight is the "European feel" and ambiance that the hotel provides as all of the rooms are decorated differently. An additional plus is the proximity to the U-Bahn...less than one block away from Max-Weber-Platz #1 stop. Lastly, free Internet was very nice!

One of the negatives is the lack of a lift/elevator...although there are only a few floors, it would be nice for the transport of luggage. Most of the staff was friendly with the exception of the young girl at the front desk... nothing she did particularly was offensive but she just wasn't very pleasant. Also, a piece of advice that I may impart is to opt for a smaller room as they are less expensive. While I would recommend Ritzi to others, I would not pay Euro 220 again to stay here.

Overall my stay at Ritzi was nice. It is certainly not a luxurious hotel but it is clean, convenient and functional.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#5 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 403 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#3 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 781 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cortiina Hotel
Cortiina Hotel
#15 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinzregent am Friedensengel
0.6 mi away
Novotel Munich City
Novotel Munich City
#73 of 390 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 1,696 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Preysing
Hotel Preysing
#164 of 390 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ritzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ritzi

Address: Maria-Theresia-Str. 2a, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #291 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ritzi 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Venere so you can book your Ritzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritzi Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ritzi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.