We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a prime location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Munich Bayerpost

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Munich Bayerpost to your Saves list
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bayerstrasse 12 | 80335 Munich, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Magnifique Breakfast
Ranked #22 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a prime location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were very nice and had wonderful beds. The spa was perfect and was used all 4 days we were in Munich. Nice pool and 2 saunas (1 wet, 1 dry). We only used the pool and sauna, but they offer a range of services. The concierge service was fantastic. They were very helpful in getting around and recommending places to eat/visit.

The best part about the hotel (other than the pool) was the location. It is about 300 meters from the Munich central train station, which will take you anywhere in the city or out of town that you would want to go.

I will be staying here on my next visit to Munich.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander_Moj, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. Our pool is definitely something special and it is good to know that our guests appreciate our efforts to make their stay a remarkable one – and our concierges are always glad to help with everything that is needed.

I hope to welcome you again soon at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost (and in our SoSPA).

Best regards,

Alexander Moj
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,577
    707
    209
    92
    49
See reviews for
404
1,063
232
644
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We took a one week tour of Switzerland, Austria and Germany. This was by-far the best hotel we stayed at. Upon arriving from the train station, myself and my girlfriend were amazed on how extremely close it is to the Munich train station, less than 5 minutes walk.

When we arrived at the hotel, we were immediately greeted by the staff. Although we have arrived about 1 1/2 hours earlier than normal check in time, the reassured us that it wouldn't take long to complete check in. About 30 minutes after we checked in with front desk, our room was still unavailable. The front desk staff did what they could to call the personnel over radio to check and see what was going on with our room.

He then said it would take another 15-20 minutes. He then gave us vouchers to the bar where me and my girlfriend just started drinking until it was time to go to our room. The room was immaculate, spacious, luxurious! We book a junior suite. Everything was spot on - right on down to the Bose system which was pre-stationed to English radio station.

There isn't one complaint that I can find with this place. I would most definitely stay here again when I stay in Munich. This place is a must!

Room Tip: If possible, book a suite. Very very spacious. Beds are very comfortable and you get all the bells...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

A very nice modern hotel right next to the main train station. The layout and design of the hotel was stylish and rooms were comfortable. Service was excellent and i particularly enjoyed the bar which served superb cocktails. We also ate at the bistro which served good quality european food which although not cheap was priced fairly for a 5 star hotel. My only real gripe was with the rooms themselves due to the way the bathroom is setup. Its divided from the rest of the room but i would not call it a separate room with solid walls which basically means you can hear and sometimes even see exactly what is going on in there!
The location is literally less than a minute from the main station which is perfect if you want to see the city. If you fancy a walk then its not far at all from the city centre either. The immediate area around the station is a little sleazy but seemed perfectly safe.
In summary a great base to visit Munich

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Setubal, Portugal
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

just perfect for me
Rooms are very fashion, breakfast its outstanding.
A bit expensive thats right but worths every single cent.
I would stay here again for sure.
It has a nespresso coffe machine, free wifi, a very nice bathroom and great atmosphere

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights meeting up with family who had travelled from Japan. The hotel is located very close to Hauptbahnhof Rail Station which makes getting around very easy. Our main gripe about the hotel is that it is very overpriced! We had a reasonable room at GBP200 per night without breakfast - outrageous. Breakfast was EUR31 per person extra!! We chose to eat in the Rail Station for a fraction of the price and the food was good there. Will not be going back as it is seriously expensive for what it offers.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander_Moj, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations.

Yours sincerely

Alexander Moj
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The ambience of the hotel is driven by the defining style and design of each area. The staff were efficient, helpful and were in keeping of the venue. The rooms were a joy, a sumptuous bed, well laid out desk and business area were accompanied by a superb set of elements, coffee machine, TV and minibar. The best I have saved to last, the bathroom was partitioned by a glass window with electric blind and the Belfast sink was just perfect. All round an excellent hotel in a excellent location in a charming city of culture. Book it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#5 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#3 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 777 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Munich
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Munich
Le Meridien Munich
#91 of 390 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 1,896 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Koenigshof
Hotel Koenigshof
#25 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Munich Bayerpost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Munich Bayerpost

Address: Bayerstrasse 12 | 80335 Munich, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Munich
#9 Business Hotel in Munich
#16 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#20 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#20 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Munich Bayerpost 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sofitel Munich Bayerpost welcomes you in the heart of Munich. Only 100 m from the central railway station, the heritage listed building impresses with architectural class and cosmopolitan hotel culture. Design meets comfort, and French savoir vivre blends with Bavarian joie de vivre in our 396 rooms, 20 meeting rooms and the famous banquet hall. Our unique Spa Lagune and the exciting options in our restaurant, bistro and bar promise to tempt you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, ACCOR, Venere, EasyToBook, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Munich Bayerpost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost Hotel Munich
Accor Munich Bayerpost
Munich Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.